We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portillo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Plaza Hotel(Los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Los Andes(Los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Valle Nevado(Valle Nevado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
139
69
15
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
69
15
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski resortcruise shipandes mountainsmain restaurantinteresting peoplechilliamazing hotelrooms are smalloff pistesantiago airportski schoolsnow conditionsother resortsdel incaoverlooking the lakeexperienced skiersactivities planned
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in the Inca Lodge and it was dreadful. Cramped accommodation with horrible shared toilets/showers and rubbish food at the “self service canteen”, which is a pity as the rest of the hotel appeared very nice. If Tio Bob’s, the café at top of the Plateau Lift, is anything to go by the food elsewhere in the hotel must be brilliant, but as I’m rating the Inca Lodge I need to give a thumbs down and would advise no-one to go there :-(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Everything (except drinks at the bar) is included. It has a child care program, which they let the adults join in too :). They have ski and boot valet, you take your skis off at the door, and hand them to the chap, then come back and pick them up when you are ready to ski again. The boots are dry in the morning when you head out. Unless you are the Canadian Ski team who got up and skied before the boot valet - bless em.
The skiing itself was average, and the ski area small but the views were amazing and the total experience was awesome.
The food, especially the deserts were 4-5 star, every day was different and every day was great. The personal service in the dinning room was exceptional and they took great care of the kids we had with our group.
The rooms were quite plain but with the variety of activities and the spa and pool we didn't spend much time there.
Don't think about it, just go there and see for yourself. IF you love skiing your next Summer holiday should be Portillo (and after that head down under to Australia for some really cool stuff) hehehe

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

the rooms are three star quality. the cuisine is good comfort food. the ski area small. the service is acceptable. in-spite of this, the place is a 'total blast'. the instructors are 'world-class'. the atmosphere is 'fun'. overall we 'raved' about our time here. we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snownyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We just got back from our weekly stay at the Portillo Hotel. This is not like any other ski vacation you'll ever experience. We have been to many places across the US to ski but this is a must if you are a hard core skier and want to ski n the summer!. Don't be afraid of Roca Jack !
We stayed in the suite on the 6th floor and the view was incredible. The food is 5 stars; the pasta is home made, the vegetables and fruit are locally grown and the Chilean wine is superb.
Very kid friendly. Bring your Nanny.

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This is one if the best places in the world to stay and go skiing. Unbelievable views, great facilities, fantastic service, amazing location, stunning food and you meet and get to know like minded die hard skiers.
This is the Total package, different to any other ski holiday anywhere in the world. The rooms are clean and warm, a little dated however you are never in them and everything else is Superb.
I can't rave about Portillo enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anotherkiwitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews