We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word: paradise!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Delicias de Carmen

Las Delicias de Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Chilean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Home local cuisine
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One word: paradise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was very late at evening. Me and my brother were searching for a place to eat something good. I consulted trip advisor and find it. Wow go here!!! Excellent food and personal. I divided all portions with my brother 'cause were really rich. Try the soup of the day and the meat dishes with a cup of good wine.
The jewel in the crown? El Pie de Lìmon....dumbfounded!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aghesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    709
    300
    87
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
608 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Very nice food and atmosphere. Quite touristy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Some locals recommanded this place to is and we were not disappointed. Good food, hearty portions, efficient service and correct pricing (not on the cheap side). Very convenient as there are not so many decently affordable places in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely go there, good vegetarian options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We loved this place. The food was excellent, the service efficient and friendly and the value great. Nice place too if a bit chilly.

Be warned, the serving are VERY generous best shared!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peter2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Must go to enjoy a great food, for lunch or dinner was open entire day! They have a restaurant too, to sit and enjoy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank priscilasanches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food, huge portions, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We ate here twice -- the empanadas and soups were great -- and huge! We went one afternoon after I'd had a problem with altitude sickness and the chard soup was perfect. The pisco sours we had two days earlier were also quite good and reasonably priced. We had good service both times. Simple setting. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EugenieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Delicias de Carmen also viewed

San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 

Been to Las Delicias de Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing