We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to headquarter a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Campo
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We visited local wineries and ate in local restaurants from here. A car is necessary. Excellent visit. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious; the breakfast excellent. We were worried about the traffic noise, based on reviews, but we found it not to be a problem. Great value as well. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

This country-style hotel, just outside Santa Cruz, is really charming. Rooms are confortable and elegant, specially the ones far from the road. Breakfast is delicious. Of particular note, the warm and efficient attitude of the personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norbypagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Rustic and sweet, with enough modern conveniences to round out the stay. Large, comfortable rooms in a rustic building set along side open fields and rolling hills. Several canals run through the compound, and the main River is within view. Large bed with a loft for a child. New, flat screen TV, reasonably fast Wi-Fi connection, in-room mini fridge, swimming pool and ample areas to sit in the shade and enjoy some of the fantastic local wines. Will absolutely stay here again. The singular negative: it's pretty close to the highway and there is a little traffic noise. but very minor issue.

Room Tip: The further towards the back the less you'll hear the traffic. The restaurant is only open fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

A gem! A beautiful property located in the heart of wine country. The Casa provided everything one could desire... a balcony off of every room to enjoy the singing birds, a refreshing pool to cool off, beautifully tended gardens, ultra-comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, and the most delicious breakfast buffet. The attentive owners even took note when I mentioned I can't eat gluten and they presented alternatives for me at breakfast. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the region.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kryan22016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel is wonderful. The location is central; two hours from Santiago International Airport and lots of lovely mountains and vineyards. This area is also source of a lot of our winter fruits and vegetables we eat in USA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This part of my trip was a bit of a splurge, but it was so worth it! Hotel Casa de Campo is in a beautiful location in Santa Cruz, close to all the wineries and only a few minutes from town (the market, grocery stores etc). The rooms are beautiful with balconies looking out onto the mountains and fields of corn and vines...it was a perfect spot to just relax while in Chile, grab a bottle of wine and savour the view. The breakfast is also fantastic (which is included) every morning with fresh baked goods, homemade jams, meat, cheeses, freshly squeezed juices and eggs.

I would definitely recommend that if you want to spend a little more money, this is the place you should do it! The pictures on the website don't do it justice!

Room Tip: The upper floor is great as you get a private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillianbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

An excelent and very confortable hotel
A great view of the mountains with a spetacular sunset. We can drink good wines and relax before the dinner! Ask for hotel service about a reservation in a closer restaurant.
For sure we' ll come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
961 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
4.1 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
170 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Campo

Address: Ruta I-50, Km 40, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £115 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa de Campo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de campo hotel is a beautiful rural hotel kind boutique, with 11 comfortable rooms and a wonderful decoration and sight.is located in the centre of colchagua valley,zone famous in all the world for it excelents wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa de Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa De Campo Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing