We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place but too close to the main road/ Lugar muy lindo pero muy cerca de la ruta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Campo
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but too close to the main road/ Lugar muy lindo pero muy cerca de la ruta”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is a beautifully restored country house, done very nice, the grounds are beautiful too, pool is nice, you are surrounded by vineyards BUT the constant noise of cars going by- day and night- put me off. It could have been a paradise, but that noise made us feel like we were not "away from it all". It's a constant whizzing by of cars and trucks. Breakfast was great (though no other meals available), views lovely, the people of the hotel very nice (except a weekend receptionist, a girl who was clueless), but I would not return simple because of the noise. They don't accept credit cards, which is another downer. They were accomodating with our three children, and added an extra bed to the room. Beds were very comfy. I also would suggest occasional fumigation- I know it is the country, but it is possible to fumigate a house/hotel every six months. We all woke up with several itchy spider bites, and poolside was full of ants. For the price, I think they could do that...The location is near a few important wineries, such as Lapostolle, Montes, and Viu Manent, and only about two hours from Santiago. Lastima el ruido dia y noche de la ruta, mayormente por eso no volveria.

Room Tip: all are probably good, but none are away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    37
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
43
55
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

First thing. The breakfast: Incredible. Hearty, fresh and very authentic Chilean with fresh fruits and nice surroundings.

It was a bit pricey (I paid around 160 usd for 2 people x night) but we were quite happy with the service, the pool, and above all the rooms, which had high ceilings, a VERY comfortable bed, and it was overall very breezy, despite the temperatures during the day in the summer.

It is simply aesthetically pleasing, and gives you a feeling of being away from everything and everyone. I recommend it and the only reason for the 4 star review is the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlausHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I booked rooms at the Casa de Campo after reading all the glowing TripAdvisor reviews & then, after I actually got on the plane & started my trip, doubts crept in. What if Casa de Campo turned out to be some sort of money laundering den of iniquity? A mob hangout? A hoax?

When we finally turned onto the drive and saw the place, I was amazed. It's WONDERFUL. I don't know why they don't take credit cards, but the owner & her daughter staffed the reception every day and they were lovely. The whole hotel has an elegant, rustic feel. The rooms are spacious, the beds are big and comfortable, the gardens are huge and dripping with colorful flowers, there are fruit trees and a little vineyard out back along with the pool.

The breakfast is fantastic. A good selection of home-made items (including home-made alfajores), juices and coffee, good quality fresh fruit (we were there during strawberry season & gorged ourselves--fill a bowl with fresh strawberries, pour a cup of fresh orange juice over them, spoon it up & enjoy). They'll make eggs to order.

It's a hassle to pay in cash but Casa de Campo offers excellent value for money. A much, much better option than staying in Santa Cruz, which is crowded and hectic, and a great place to return to after a long, arduous day of touring gorgeous vineyards and tasting delicious wines.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have glass doors that open onto the lawn out back. The second floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We did not expect too much when we booked the room but after two nights we ended very happy with the place, service and breakfast. Very good located. Strategic place to visit Colchagua valley and reasonable price

Room Tip: The rooms in the new building are bigger and apparently more confortable than the ones allocated in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manquehue_1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We did not have a reservation when we arrived to Santa Cruz, drove by Casa de Campo and decided to stop and I was so glad that we did, we feel in love with the rustic feel of the property. The owner was very polite and made us feel welcomed. The property had a "hacienda style", it had some many lovely touches inside and outside. The rooms overlooked the mountains. The staff and owners were very helpful, they made wine tour reservations for us and provided us with great restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was amazing with warm baked goods, eggs, cereal, fresh juices. I really enjoyed the fireplace as we were able to relax. The location was perfect only a 10-15 minute drive to the wineries. It was an excellent experience staying at Casa de Campo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexichica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was the second time that I stayed at Casa de Campo. It has nice rustic touches even though it's a new build, making it feel much more authentic. The rooms have nice dark wood and are spacious. The ones on the second floor have very high ceilings and a small loft where 1-2 kids could sleep. I especially appreciate the Chilean/country touches that the family has dotted throughout the property inside and out. The rooms in the main hotel building have balconies and terraces that face the nearby hills. The perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun set! There is a pool in the back of the large property. The breakfast was excellent for this type of lodging! Several types of bread, croissants, Chilean pan asado, homemade jams, fresh eggs prepared to your liking, ham and cheese, cereal, and lots of fruit. The cost may seem a bit steep for this type of lodging, but it is pretty average for the area and Casa de Campo has more character than some of the other hotels. A pretty good choice for a night or two!

Room Tip: Choose rooms closer to the main office as the end rooms are noisier with traffic on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a small hotel located on the main road to Santa Cruz. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The rooms in the annex overlook the valley. During the winter two wood stoves provide nice and relaxing places to sit and sip some wine. Noise of the road may be an issue during the summer. Wi-Fi is available but rather slow. Reservations are necessary in the summer season and always strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#6 of 12 in Santa Cruz
47 reviews
4.1 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Campo

Property: Hotel Casa de Campo
Address: Ruta I-50, Km 40, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa de Campo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de campo hotel is a beautiful rural hotel kind boutique, with 11 comfortable rooms and a wonderful decoration and sight.is located in the centre of colchagua valley,zone famous in all the world for it excelents wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa de Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa De Campo Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing