We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
449
68
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
68
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winethe ownerplace to stayvery pleasant staynice swimming poolsmall hotelexcellent stayperfect place to relaxgreat winerieswine countrystayed two nightslocal wineriespousadacheesecolchaguatoursvineyards
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stay in this hotel while visiting Santa Cruz. The land lady as well as staff were extremely nice. The landlady gave us three rooms for price of two and was there to receive us on a late check in. The hotel is quiet, pleasant, and quaint. We really enjoyed the stay and recommend this hotel.
on the down side, don't expect to find anything like Burgundy, Tuscany, or California in Santa Cruz. Even though some of the sceneries are very similar, the village certainly needs much of care and repair before it becomes a tourist attraction.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Summerssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Posada Colchagua was one of ore favourites spot on our tour around Chile, peaceful homestay place, with fire wood available in every room, bicycles, great food and wines.

Everyone in the place was very helpful and relaxed, Doña Leonor helps us to guide our visits around the Wine Vineyards such as Viu Manent, Lapostolle and Montes.

I wish to come in the years to come for a re-visit, excellent choice!.

Room Tip: A room with a fireplace on its own gives a special aura to the enviorment in the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pabs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were fortunate enough to be the only guests the two days my girlfriend and I were here. In hindsight I would have stayed an extra day as I found it very relaxing. You are pretty much in "the sticks" here, albeit about a 15 minute drive into Santa Cruz. Mont Gras winery is only about 5 minutes away. Leonor, the owner/host, was quite helpful and friendly. She made us feel at home, for sure, attentive without being intrusive. The hotel is just off a small 2 lane highway in a rural area with a few houses around the hotel. It was too cool to hop in the pool, but the grounds surrounding it are nice. The room we stayed in was in the main house just off from the dining room. I am pretty certain it was number 6. It was good sized room and bathroom. The room had a wood fired stove that did a great job of heating the room. I would recommend going for a bike ride to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PK-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at this gorgeous hotel! The owner, Leonor is a perfect hostess, well informed and nothing is too much trouble. We took our two small kids and stayed in the larger family room which was ample and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the garden and aspect of the place is divine. The children were doted upon by the very friendly staff, despite my little one being sick. Although the hotel is a little way out of town it is close to lots of wineries and restaurants. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We went to Posada to celebrate my sister's 50Th birthday!
Mrs Leonor ( the owner), went out of her way to make this experience amazing and unforgetable!
The Posada is in the midle of the vineyards and beautiful gardens .
The rooms are very clean and spacious , the beds so comfortable with our own fire place, the
breakfast was delicious , with fresh fruit , homemade bread and very tasty eggs and fruits ,all from the region. Senora Leonor is the best host , and we are so grateful to her , we are coming back
for sure!

Room Tip: The rooms are all charming and cozy , the ones upstairs have a cute balcony and great view of the valley , the ones on the first floor are very nice with chairs and a small table outside overlooking the garden and the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews