We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel TerraVina(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Colchagua Experience(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Barrica Lodge(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
447
68
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
68
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winethe ownerplace to staychillibreakfast was deliciousyogurtmakes you feelvery pleasant staywelcome drinkhamfresh flowerscentral chilenice swimming poolsmall hotelperfect place to relaxroom was largegreat wineries
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Posada Colchagua is not a fancy place, it is nice, clean, quiet and friendly, but overall Leito and her staff make you feel at home. RThey take care of all of the details, they provide you with advice if needed. Leito knows the area like the palm of her hand, so she can tell you exactly what to do or where to go.
In summary we have always had great time during our visits, that keep being more and more frequent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 355Ivonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The owner is a wonderful lady that does a great job maintaining her property and makes you feel like you are at home. Upon arrival, you are greeted with a smile and a glass of wine from the vineyard just a couple of kilometres away. Our room was large and had all the amenities. We paid $120 for the night. The only thing I would warn you is that the posada is outside of town and might be a little difficult to find but once you get comfortable with the area, you'll be able to visit several on the vineyards quickly. We particularly liked the ones in Alpata.

Say hi to their little dog, Chilleta. Breakfast was awesome and they'll make you a many eggs as you'd like.

Recommendation: you probably only need one night to visit all the local vineyards. I'd also recommend room 6. Should you wish to access the Internet, it's only a short walk to the living communal room.

Room Tip: Room 6, large and close to accessing the Internet. Take I-50 to get to the posada and avoid driving through Santa Cruz.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stinkyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed 4 memorable nights in July at this beautiful and authentic place in the winelands of Santa Cruz. and just loved it! Owner Dona Leonor welcomed us (me, husband and student son) like long awaited family. Already in our website/email booking correspondence she did not even want to hear of a deposit (one must trust people!) Everything is fresh (frutillas smoothies for breakfast were the best!), very, very clean and executed with love: the breakfast, some laundry, keeping the fire in your bedroom going, while you are out for dinner (this was winter and around 8C!), restaurants were truthfully recommended, and at all times, Leonor was around with her incredible smile and warmth without infringing on your privacy. You cannot but relax and will leave as a friend. I can see in the other reviews, that we were one of many happy guests and will not repeat what they already raved about - just go and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horst F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Posada Cochagua is a cozy small bed and breakfast run by owner Leonor who, not
only designed the place, also helped to build it thus she is very proud of it and her
happiness permeates through the place and staff.

The breakfast is outstanding: the eggs are from hens that grass in the neighborhoods
and bread made on the premises early each morning.

Location, not far outside the terribly noisy city of Santa Cruz, has the advantage that
you are lodged close to vineyards.

There lots of things to do in the zone and Leonor is of great help in sorting them out
for your particular interest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stay in this hotel while visiting Santa Cruz. The land lady as well as staff were extremely nice. The landlady gave us three rooms for price of two and was there to receive us on a late check in. The hotel is quiet, pleasant, and quaint. We really enjoyed the stay and recommend this hotel.
on the down side, don't expect to find anything like Burgundy, Tuscany, or California in Santa Cruz. Even though some of the sceneries are very similar, the village certainly needs much of care and repair before it becomes a tourist attraction.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Summerssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews