We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colchagua valley gem”
Review of Posada Colchagua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Colchagua
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Colchagua valley gem”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Peace and relaxation from the moment you arrive at this beautiful, perfectly maintained posada. Close to surrounding vineyards, Leonor will make suggestions and reservations for you for excursions, lunch and dinner. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is served when you are ready for it and included fruit, ham & cheese, eggs, homemade buns and jam. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. An evening spent on the verandah with a bottle of Chilean wine ends a perfect day!

Room Tip: All the rooms are exactly the same but 1-4 opening onto the verandah are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    65
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
275
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Really nice accommodations with amazingly well maintained grounds all around. Breakfast ever morning was really good and a great way to start the day off. Leonor goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable it's as if you are staying with friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Staying in this lovely and comfortable posada was an experience in and of itself. Situated a few miles away from many prestigious vineyards, and great breath taking views of the valley. The rooms are clean and really comfortable. Leonor was gracious and sweet, accommodating my friends and I dietary needs and bringing us a beautiful breakfast. She helped us navigate the village and had many good suggestions to make the most of a short and sweet visit. We wish we would have had more time in Colchagua, but I'm happy we spent our time there. I highly recommend to stayed at the Posada

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenchuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A warm and welcoming Leonor was on hand for our arrival. She showed us to rooms 1 & 6, and we finally settled on room 1 which was the furthest away from the main reception. Fresh flowers in the bathroom and my husband was given a beer and I had a mineral water as we immediately relaxed. The rooms were very comfortable. Free wifi, free parking, cable tv, hairdryer – essentially everything you would need.

Posada Colchagua is about 10minutes outside of Santa Cruz which is great – perfectly quiet and close to the winery of Montgras. It has a gorgeous swimming pool and surrounds. Plus there are bicycles available if you want to cycle around.

We stayed two nights. The first night, Leonor introduced us to a Venezuelan family who we celebrated in the New Year of 2014 – complete with karaoke, Venezuelan rituals of money, grapes, travel and paella at 2am! Sensational and certainly from our standpoint, right place, right time. The second night, Leonor kindly allowed us to use her kitchen (after all it was New Year’s Day and nothing was open in town) to cook our own meal.

Breakfast consisted of yogurt, fresh fruit (including apricots from the trees on the posada), scrambled eggs, cheese, ham, bread, juice and tea/coffee. Breakfast was served from 8:30am by gorgeous ladies who were so friendly and smiley.

I’d highly recommend Posada Colchagua – easy, quiet, relaxing and credit card is accepted.

Room Tip: We loved room one which is the furthest from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussienando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I cannot say enough positive about Posada Colchagua. Leonor cares a great deal about her guests and does everything she can to please them. This is a very small hotel, more like a bed and breakfast. Leonor and her son live at the hotel and have their meals in the kitchen.
The rooms, the grounds and the pool are lovely. We had room 6 which I would strongly recommend. It is a bit separated from the other rooms and is very light and bright and has its own seating area outside. The bed is very comfortable, the room was quite spacious with a nice bathroom with lots of hot water. The light is very good in the room and bathroom.We were able to get the Internet most of the time in our room or on our patio. When we arrived, Leonor was waiting with a strawberry smoothie. She also gave us a choice or two rooms. She then presented us with a bottle of wine and two glasses for us to drink to while staying at the hotel.
The hotel is about 10 miles out of Santa Cruz and is in a very quiet and peaceful location. The drive to town is easy as there is not much traffic on the road.
You can have breakfast anytime from 8:30 to noon. The breakfast was typical for Chile==fruit, cheese, ham and eggs if you wanted them. Leonar also allowed us to put some of our own things in her refrigerator and some nights after having a large lunch we just ate outside our room with a glass of wine.
Her staff are all very nice. Elvira serves the breakfast and she can also do laundry for you. Give it to her in the morning and it is pressed and ready for you in the evening. Although none of the staff speak much English (including Leonar) she has a way of holding a conversation with you. She is always cheerful and smiling and a delight to be around. We paid $125 in U.S per night which we felt was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Pick room 6 which is a bit separate from the others, very light and bright with large doors leading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A perfect place to rest after a loooong day exploring colchagua's vineyards. Leonore - the owner - does all she can to make you feel confortable. She even tried to make us dinner even we were aware that they did not serve meals besides breakfast. Clean, quiet and friendly. The bed is awsome as the pillows and sheets. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie_Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The owner and her staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, while leaving you to relax as much as you desire. "This is your home" she would say, letting us use the kitchen while she arranged for flowers for a couple getting engaged here. She is also a wealth of knowledge on the sites and to-dos of the area, from wine-tasting to restaurants to the best pharmacist. The grounds are immaculate, the beds cozy and clean, and wood burning fireplaces in each room to add to the charm.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
459 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
5.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
2.6 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
137 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#6 of 12 in Santa Cruz
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Colchagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Colchagua

Property: Posada Colchagua
Address: Isla de Yaquil s/n, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Island of Yáquil, to 8 km to the north of of Santa Cruz's city. It is a beautiful built field house according to the architectural tradition of the central area of Chile. Located in the center of the Valley of Colchagua, in which will be able to enjoy the tranquility and unique atmosphere that it offers the Chilean field. From their balconies, corridors and terraces are sighted the most beautiful landscapes that compose a replete square of beauty in any time of the year. We offer a personalized service, assisted by their owner and next to a personnel of first level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Posada Colchagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Colchagua Santa Cruz
Posada Colchagua Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing