We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel TerraVina(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana del Rio(Santa Cruz)
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
447
68
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
68
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winethe ownerplace to staychillibreakfast was deliciousyogurtmakes you feelvery pleasant staywelcome drinkhamfresh flowerscentral chilenice swimming poolsmall hotelperfect place to relaxroom was largegreat wineries
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed at the posada for two nights with a full day of winery tours in between. Lovely, quiet, comfortable. The bath, shower and towels were excellent. The room large and the king bed comfortable. Great wifi in the room. We did not use the pool but it was nice to look at. The owner is charming with attention to your comfort, but not intrusive. Breakfast was excellent and eggs cooked to order. Use your GPS to find this. Even though out of town, which we liked, there are several good restaurants within driving distance. Lenore, the owner, called ahead for us and we were treated like royalty. Worth noting is the excellent small museum in Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: We requested a balcony but instead had an outside sitting area in front of the room which was nice. All rooms appeared similar.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This is an amazing property with amazing owner and staff. And no, they do not need to speak English. Tourists need to adapt to locals, not the other way around!
Excellent location in the middle of a valley full of vineyards. Spacious, clean and cozy rooms. Well-served breakfast. There are three reasons why I do not give five but four stars: a/ the pool should be a lot cleaner; b/ electrical sockets are a safety hazard in the room (see picture) and c/ there was not enough warm water in the bath/shower.
But all by all, we had an excellent stay at the Posada.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It is hard to know where to start in enumerating all the good things about Posada Colchagua, but here goes. We arrived to a warm greeting by the owner, Leonora. A welcome drink of wine, water and snacks followed checking in. The room was large, spotless and had plenty of storage. The air conditioner worked well, and the wifi connection was strong both in the room as well as outside. The pool had lounge chairs (pads available) and good areas of shade. Shower was terrific. As this wasn't all enough, breakfast the next morning was plentiful, elegantly served and offered fruit, eggs, meat, cheese, rolls, jam, cereal and yogurt. An added bonus was that there are three wonderful restaurants, all within a 10 minute driving radius, so you never had to deal with the hustle and bustle of Santa Cruz after dark. We had such a wonderful stay that we added on an extra day. By the way, don't miss the Colchagua Museum in Santa Cruz. We spent nearly 3 hours here and enjoyed every minute. We travel a lot, and I have to say that Leonora has really made her posada a cut above the rest. Thank you, Leonora, for a fabulous 3 nights!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vtred-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights in January at Posada Colchagua and what a wonderful choice. Arriving we were greeted by Leonora, the sweetest and most endearing hostess that one will find. Our room #1 was charming with a king bed that was oh so comfortable. The weather was extremely hot and the lovely covered terrace was a welcome respite. Leonora provided us with complimentary wine and snacks that we very much appreciated after our long drive from La Serena. The air conditioning worked very well, the bathroom was spacious and the room very clean.

This is a lovely posada providing a serene and peaceful environment. The staff were warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious with yogurt, homemade jams, warm rolls, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, cereal, juice and delicious coffee. We enjoyed the posada so much that we booked and returned several days later after exploring southern Chile. At the time, central Chile was experiencing horrific fires and even though we were only able to stay the one night, thank you again Leonora for your wonderful hospitality. We highly recommend Posada Colchagua for a beautiful and memorable stay in the Santa Cruz area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flymeaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We carefully researched where we wanted to spend a final relaxing week after our arduous three-week drive through Chile and the Mendoza area of Argentina. Posada Colchagua is as close to perfection as we could find. Leonora's English is limited, but her enthusiasm and dedication to all her guests are excellent. She leads a great team. The room is spacious, the bed good, and the air-conditioning works perfectly. Cleaning is meticulous. Breakfast is prepared to order to eat in the small dining area, or on the decks outside the rooms. Guests have ready access to the kitchen. Indeed, on our last night (a Sunday, when most of the restaurants are closed), I prepared a light dinner for us to enjoy at our outdoor table. Our only significant complaint is the lack of privacy in the outdoor area. When the adjacent room had some constant smokers, we did not use our outdoor table. We were lucky that no one else was using the outdoor area on our final night. During the frequent sunny, hot afternoons, the swimming pool is a delight. We are stargazers, and Leonora was keen to set up two sun loungers complete with blankets for us to enjoy after everyone had turned off their lights for the night. The location is excellent for visiting wineries (especially MontGras, which is less than a 10-minute drive, has a great store for wine to drink at home, and offers one of the best lunch experiences in the Colchagua valley when reserved). We did not want to have to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelierJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews