We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, perfect location!”
Review of Hotel TerraVina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel TerraVina
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at this lovely tranquil hotel set between rows of vines, beautiful garden & pool area, with a back drop of the mountain ranges. The rooms are cosy with a farm house feel, with stunning views from the balcony. Staff are friendly and helpful. Located 5 mins (by car) from the Santa Cruz plaza where you can find the museum (well worth a look) the casino. There is a vin yard with a great restaurant almost next door to the hotel and many other eating options near by. The main vin yards are easily located. This really is one of our favourite getaways from Santiago.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LOU222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We have enjoyed a three nights in this countryside hotel. Perfect placed in the middle of vineyards
With an old Chilean style and a really quiet place.
They have a good size pool and some restaurants not so far.
The owners are always a around and they personally attend guests.
You will be disconnected from rush world.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A great destination for a get-away. Very high standard of customer service. Owner is personable and accessible. Food is good (breakfast, and there is a cheese plate available), and there are at least three really good restaurants in the area. Only complaint is that wifi signal is not consistent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Susross9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at Terra Vina in November as we enjoyed Chile's wine country. The rooms are basic but spacious and clean. It is a nineteen room lodge consisting of 18 rooms and one suite. We booked the suite and were ecstatic for the size and the price. The staff was incredibly friendly and took care of our every need. Free internet. Just outside of town and quiet and relaxing. We checked out some of the other hotels and would have been disappointed to stay anywhere other than Hotel Terra Vina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What an amazing place for a hotel. Smack dab in the middle of a vineyard with the most amazing views. Absolutely gorgeous! If nothing else was good it would still be worth the stay, but everything else was wonderful. The rooms, staff and breakfast were excellent. The owner is extremely nice and very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJKnowsAllGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was the best hotel when we went to Chile. The rooms are clean and nice, even though there is no A/C...it is not needed! The service was excellent. They have a restaurant close to hotel that you could walk through the vineyards to get to it and if it is at night they give you a flashlight; it was fun. The views of the mountains is beautiful.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravelerLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

It was a pleasant stay at TerraViña. The owners are involved in the business and everything works just fine: the room was nice and clean, the pool was nice and warm as well and breakfast fresh and generous. I asked to stay a little longer past check-out time and they were very gracious in accommodating me. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdvrdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
995 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
2.7 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
167 reviews
2 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#11 of 12 in Santa Cruz
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TerraVina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TerraVina

Address: Camino los boldos s/n, Santa Cruz 31202, Chile
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £114 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TerraVina 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Andes Mountains as background Hotel TerraVina is located in the middle of a vineyard in the beautiful wine valley of Colchagua just 2 hours south of Santiago. All the tastefully decorated rooms have oak floors, colonial style tiles in the bathroom, central heating, safe boxes and great big beds with Scandinavian duvets. Count on a hearty breakfast and personal service from the owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel TerraVina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel TerraVina Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing