We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Cruz del Valle
Ranked #5 of 25 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very new, comfortable, clean, everything has a pleasant smell. Elizabeth and her husband are the perfect hosts. Managed to obtain bikes for rent, drove us at no cost to a nearby restaurant .
I definitively recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setti_1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
36
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel must have been built in the last several years. About 7 rooms and well managed. Good place to stay if visiting vineyard in this valley. It is secure as they have an iron fence in front. Nice breakfast. $100. US per night.

Room Tip: A back room might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopsideMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We recently spent two nights in this almost brand new hotel. It was well appointed, clean and the staff went out of their way to answer our questions. At one point my husband was typing in English and then the staff person would translate so she knew what he needed & then they would do the the reverse with the answer.

The breakfast was adequate. I preferred the fresh fruit they served rather than the canned but it was certainly sufficient.

My only complaint was the barking dogs all hours of the night. We had a room at the front and would have liked to be at the back away from the street.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JWS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting wine tours in Santa Cruz and had an incredible time staying here. I speak english and a little bit of spanish and had no problem communicating. The owners are so nice and friendly and will bend over backwards to make your trip a good time. They set up all our events and went very well! They also have a great breakfast made for you every morning. Their place is furnished with beautiful Oregon Pine and is very clean. Would go nowhere else in Santa Cruz!

Room Tip: Nice bedrooms and beautiful bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

One of the highlights of our wonderful Chilean travel experience, our 3 night stay at this pristine, quiet hostal offered us a glimpse of Chilean hospitality. Elizabeth and her family are delightful, the rooms excellent, comfortable, very reasonably priced and a short stroll to the town centre. 11 out of 10

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here with my family while they were visiting me and we were traveling together (I live in Santiago) and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place!!! Elizabeth (the owner) and her family were extremely nice and made all of our reservations at the wineries. The rooms are beautiful, impressively clean and they clean the rooms every day as well. Breakfast in the morning was amazing with eggs, fresh bread, wonderfully display fruit, ham, cheese, coffee, juice, and a pastry. I could not recommend this hostal more!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leasmith135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A very nice, almost new hostel. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast is great and the owners are very nice and helpful. The hostel is in walking distance to the center of town and in a quiet neighborhood. Last but not least, the hostel is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hotel Vina la Playa
Hotel Vina la Playa
#10 of 12 in Santa Cruz
131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Chilelindo
Hostal Chilelindo
#12 of 25 in Santa Cruz
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Cruz del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Cruz del Valle

Property: Hostal Cruz del Valle
Address: Pasaje Valpariso # 407 | Poblacion Gabriela Mistral, Santa Cruz 3130418, Chile
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Cruz del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Cruz Del Valle Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing