We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable”
Review of Xiangming Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xiangming Hotel
Ranked #72 of 493 Hotels in Huangshan
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Clean and neat.
Easy to access from highway. no bathtub for standard room, if I remember correctly.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
Thank tonytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2009

I cannot rave enough about this hotel - the hotel is huge (we are usually boutique hotel travellers), but we had an amazing stay. The rooms were excellent - five star by all standards - and the restaurant was excellent both at dinner and the amazing breakfast buffet. The service we received from Tony, who spoke excellent English, was above and beyond any expectations. He purchased our bus tickets for us and delivered them during his off hours and was just incredibly friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

This is a huge, new, modern hotel and convention center that exceeds even Western expectations, certainly considering it's located in a small Chinese city.

Lobby and rooms are totally modern, the only Chinese touch being a traditional zig-zag walkway to the rear buildings. Rooms are good-sized by Western standards with moderately firm mattress, modern bathroom and two-way rainforest and hand shower.

The large breakfast buffet has considerable Chinese variety, and the egg station and cereals will leave even Iowans well fed, if not overjoyed at the absence of sweet rolls and crisp bacon.

The staff is friendly and eager to help, and if their English isn't up to the matter, a more fluent speaker is always close by.

Location is the only drawback; it takes a car or taxi to get to the old town. But Tunxi is mainly the gateway to Yellow Mountain, and the hotel serves that purpose well, even giving free loans of telescoping metal walking sticks.

There is free wired broadband in rooms; wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We need at hotel for an overnight stop-over before climbing the yellow mountain & after staying one night at this hotel, wished we could have stayed longer. Hotel offered a complimentry pick-up from bus station. check in was excellent, we stayed in an business room.
The room vas very good, brand-new, clean & very comfortable. beds very excellent & room was very quiet. I completely agree with previous review that this hotel will soon become no1 hotel in Huangshan.
Aside from the room being top-class, was sets this hotel apart form all the hotels we stayed at was the service. both the male assistant managers on duty during our stay were absolutely terrific & very helpful. They bot spoke english very well, which was such a relief. They were very attentive to every need. Breakfast was included in out room rate of $588rmb & was also top-class. a chef prepares your eggs & bacon cooked any style in front of you, whilst a huge range of hot & cold foods are available. restaurant staff are excellent.
The hotel allowed us to store our two heavy suitcases (for free) for us to collect after our stay on the yellow mountain. We decided to stay for a few drinks & dinner before our late night flight to shanghai & again everything was top-class from the drinks to the food. the assistant manager on duty, Lou was again very helpful & assisted us the arrangements to our Shanghai hotel - wrote gotel name & address in chinese for shanghai taxi driver which made our arrive in Shanghai stress free.
Again i cant say enough about this hotel. everything was top-class & would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 6serene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

After reading the reviews of the other hotels close to Huangshan, we decided to try this new hotel. We had an excellent experience, and we believe that this hotel will soon become the leading hotel in this area. Some parts of the hotel are still under construction, like the swimming pool etc, which will be finished around October 2008. The hotel is at the moment (August) working hard to do landscaping, and I think it will look pretty nice a year from now.

The rooms are very convenient, and compare very well with rooms in leading hotels like Hilton or Sheraton. The rooms have a flatscreen TV, and (wired) internet access is free.
The roomkey is used to enter the room, and is also used in the restaurants to charge to your room. Quite fancy.

The hotel has a Western restaurant and a Chinese restaurant. We only used the Western restaurant for breakfast, which was excellent, with a lot of choice of Western and Chinese breakfast food. We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant (~ EUR 30 for 3 people for a lot of food), and the quality was very good.
This is not a low-cost hotel (I paid EUR 88 per night), but if you appreciate some comfort and luxury I would certainly recommend this hotel.

The hotel is conveniently located, some 10 minutes from Tunxi airport. It is less than an hour drive from Huangshan Mountain. We did the trip to Huangshan Mountain in one day (left at 8:30 am, were back at 5 pm)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NLKorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 回家的住宿
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
0 mi away
Moli Huaxiang Hotel
Moli Huaxiang Hotel
#44 of 493 in Huangshan
30 reviews
0 mi away
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
#160 of 493 in Huangshan
260 reviews
0 mi away
Huangshan International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
0 mi away
Xihai Hotel
Xihai Hotel
#3 of 493 in Huangshan
278 reviews
0 mi away
Xiangming Holiday Hotel
Xiangming Holiday Hotel
#124 of 493 in Huangshan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xiangming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xiangming Hotel

Address: No.2 Yingbin Avenue, Tunxi District, Huangshan 245000, China
Region: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 493 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range: £30 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Xiangming Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xiangming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing