We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinotrans Huangshan Jianguo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Street Hotel(Huangshan)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xiangming Hotel(Huangshan)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Xihai Hotel(Huangshan)
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
18
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
18
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The rooms were clean, warm and cozy. The ordered airportshuttle picked us up and brought us savely to the hotel (260RMB). Just a very few staff members speak English. Take a king-size room on the 6th floor. Breakfast with huge buffet. Western & Chinese dishes.

The hotel's driver will bring you to the local bus station from where the buses up to the mountain area leave. (5RMB p.P)

The restaurant in the hotel is a huge challenge. Insist to get the "real" Chinese menu which comes in a book like menu! They will not give it to you so easily (Don't ask me why). Observe the menu Chinese guest get and use google translate to understand the menu. They have nice dumblings, noodles, mushrooms and some wired specialities, like tendons, that you don't necessarily need to try.The western options and the western Chinese options are NOT good and boring.

For a great trip to the Yellow Mountains, I would suggest to sleep in SinoTrans for one night, go up to the mountain and stay there in another hotel for one night. Hike all the way down to the valley back to Tangkou and stay at SinoTrans for another night. Pass by at the Hot Springs the way down and relax.

Room Tip: Take a king-size room on the 6th floor. Breakfast with huge buffet. Western & Chinese dishes.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FraSchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I've no idea why there is a picture of Super 8 for this hotel; I'm not sure that they have anything to do with this hotel group.

Anyway, the hotel was more than adequate for our needs. A comfortable hotel with a comfortable room; it was nothing special but for the price we paid, I considered it good value for money. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. There was one person on reception that could speak some English but as we can speak Chinese, communication was less of a problem. One gave us the tip: on the bus back from the Huangshan, tell the driver that you are staying here and they will stop nearby.

We ate in the hotel restuarant twice and the (Chinese) food was pretty good with English translations for some of the dishes.

@Travelling-couple999; i'm sure you will have noticed on the mountain that 99.99% of the tourists are Chinese. This probably helps explain why few of the staff can speak English. That's why you have a guide. Also, I'm sorry that you found out the hard way that a five star hotel in China is not the same as one elsewhere unless it is part of an international chain.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of the mountain
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedig_1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Our tour agency pre-booked a 3 star hotel here, we read the reviews and they were terrible so we decided to book something ourselves. This hotel is allegedly a 5 star hotel and good price so we booked it. It wouldn't meet a 3 star by western standards. No staff speak english, reception staff are rude and we would have been lost if it wasn't for our guide who could translate. Our guide helped us to pre-order dinner from the restaurant, which came to our room that evening. Two waitresses came with 2 trays and one waitress accidentally dropped her tray on the floor in our room, the containers of sauce- ketchup and brown sauce were all in the carpet. She was embarrassed but we didn't say anything as we didn't want to make her feel bad. She cleared a bit of the mess and left the room. We sat waiting for 20 minutes with the mess on the floor until one came back with new sauce and cutlery. The mess still on the floor. We signalled that someone needed to clear it up, as they hadn't yet ordered housekeeping! Housekeeping eventually came and cleared some of it up.

The next morning in reception, our tour guide met us and said that WE needed to pay 100 RMB as we had spilt food on the carpet. Of course we were furious and insisted to speak to the manager who gave a feeble apology, and said that the worker must have lied.

I also prepared some clothes to go for same day laundry, I filled in the form and put the clothes in the hotel laundry bag. I explained to the guide that we need laundry done today. Reception asked me to bring down the laundry. I went to the room and got the bag and brought it back down to reception. The reception lady called over a housekeeping lady who took the bag and was starting to tip the bag upside down on the reception counter to count my laundry items. I couldn't believe such a thing! I shouted that no one needs to look at and count my underwear in the middle of the reception! She took the bag and counted around the corner. Yeah this is really 5 star service! Not!

After our tour that day the manager sent his apologies by sending some fruit to the room. That acknowledged that they took our complaint seriously, but still we would never reccomend this hotel. Of you want service, go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelling-couple999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I have booked the hotel through ctrip.com and there was a counter specially for ctrip.com customer. We even had a free upgrade of hotel room. The room is clean and spacious. As the hotel is located at the entrance of Huangshan, it is very convenient to take a transport up the mountain.

The hotel has got excellent staff. The staff gave us detailed information on how to go about visiting Huangshan. The hotel had also prepared a lunch bag for us to bring up the mountain.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Huangshan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The bed at this hotel was hands down the most comfortable bed that we slept in, in all of China. The western rooms felt like you were staying in a lodge. The only issue was that we could only order off the western menu in the restaurant, despite the eastern menu being available in English in the room. The western food was nearly inedible, should have chanced it with the eastern food.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews