We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms with attentive maids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xiamen Airlines Quanzhou Hotel
Ranked #4 of 238 Hotels in Quanzhou
Reviewed 21 November 2013

33 of us stayed at this hotel with relatively new rooms. We were all happy with the rooms and especially impressed with the maids. Most of the rooms are equipped with single beds and the shelf in between the beds make it odd & difficult to push them together, so couples might want to book early and be specific about the bedding arrangements.
The rooms were clean and the well-kept, I was most impressed by the maids. As I am a rather messy person, I tend to leave my room in a mess in the morning, but when I return at night, my bottles of skin products & other toiletries would be nicely packed in a basket and placed on the toilet countertop. My socks were also washed and hanged in the shower (free-of-charge). I have noticed that the room was also vacuumed and clean daily.
The water pressure was good, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly, the buffet breakfast wasn't extremely wonderful but acceptable.
I was only slightly inconvenienced by the fact that there is no safe deposit box in my room, after asking around, I realised that it is only available in some rooms. The controls for the air-conditioner is also not standardised, one of the rooms has indication of cold air & hot air, my room has controls with temperature indication instead.
The hotel is conveniently located, there is a food street just around the corner, and restaurants are plentiful, shopping centres are also within walking distance. If it gets too chilly to walk the distance, you can also hop onto a cab which will usually cost you around 8RMB to nearby shopping or massage places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gintatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good hotel in busy downtown of Quanzhou, the fast growing city in Fujian province.

The hotel is clean and maintained by Xiamen airlines, staff is friendly and someone at the lobby will speak English. Very conveniently located around 30 minutes max from Jinjiang airport. If coming from Xiamen, its about 2 hours away.

The rooms are very small with no lobby/passage as such. Beds are ok. But then again it is good value for money. Carpets are dirty across the hotel. The restaurant on 2nd floor is good and spacious. Dinner and Breakfast buffet's is quite nice actually. However, at the restaurant or for any other services you wont' find any English speaking staff.

Shopping is close by and so is the multiplex cinema halls. It is a good stay overall.

Room Tip: Higher floors please. Gives a good picturesque view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal_Narang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Quanzhou, a manufacturing city, there are a lot of smart businessman. This hotel is the hotel I was to learn in Quanzhou live, http://www.pradaonlineoutlet-usa.com I feel the Chinese people very hospitable to foreigners. Overall feeling is very good.

Room Tip: Hotel West-rely on the direction of the room is relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shufeng y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I live and work in China, and it was like a breath of fresh air to stay in a place with carpeted floors and heating. The bed was comfortable, the shower had good water pressure and there was plenty of hot water. The front desk staff were friendly and spoke English. Room service is available and delivery is fast. 'Delicious food street' is just around the corner and offers a great selection of Chinese restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Muslim restaurant. The hotel also provides a complimentary breakfast which we did not try. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChEcKiTyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank 良儒 蕭
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quanzhou hotels
1.4 mi away
Wanda Vista Quanzhou
Wanda Vista Quanzhou
#1 of 238 in Quanzhou
137 reviews
0 mi away
Quanzhou Hotel
Quanzhou Hotel
#8 of 238 in Quanzhou
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yeohwa Hotel
Yeohwa Hotel
#3 of 238 in Quanzhou
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Royal Prince Hotel
Royal Prince Hotel
#68 of 238 in Quanzhou
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Overseas Chinese Hotel
Overseas Chinese Hotel
#71 of 238 in Quanzhou
47 reviews
0 mi away
Quanzhou Great Wall Days Hotel
Quanzhou Great Wall Days Hotel
#15 of 238 in Quanzhou
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xiamen Airlines Quanzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xiamen Airlines Quanzhou Hotel

Address: No.339 Fengze Street, Fengze District, Quanzhou 362000, China
Region: China > Fujian > Quanzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 238 Hotels in Quanzhou
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xiamen Airlines Quanzhou Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Xiamen Airlines Quanzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing