We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jiu Gang Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jiayuguan Hotel(Jiayuguan)
US$33
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jinjiang Inn Jiayuguan Lanxin Road(Jiayuguan)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yuda Hotel(Jiayuguan)
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Huatian Hotel(Jiayuguan)
US$23
US$15
Trip.com
View Deal
Dongfang Hotel(Jiayuguan)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Guanli Apartment(Jiayuguan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
14
23
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
23
12
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

You would think from the exterior and the city itself that the hotel would be quite sketchy, but it was surprisingly acceptable, especially for the price. There was ample wifi throughout the building and AC however the gym that was apparently on the 8th floor was closed when we visited it. Another thing to watch for is that bedding, the pillows and the beds are rather hard and difficult to sleep on. Good hotel, could improve on some points however for the location and price, fine by me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLoverAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I came here on a school trip and because of the previous outdated reviews I was quite concerned. This hotel might look a little sketchy from the outside but the interior is quite modern and the rooms are comfortable. It provides wifi and AC, so no worries about that but the bed is really hard and uncomfortable. I wouldn't say it was the best hotel but it's pretty nice and there aren't any major issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very good breakfast buffet with English and Chinese labels. Beware that the in room safe is useless - the instructions mention that the code is 1-2-3-4 and to change the code, easy instructions to change code, but after locking with my new code the safe will not open, wait until next morning to go down to reception for help after breakfast, guess what opens the safe .... 1-2-3-4.

A/C did not seem to work, but opening door to balcony soon cooled the room.

No complimentary bottled water provided, in fact no water or tea, coffee in room provided.

Taxi from railway station should not exceed 10 RMB

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is quite modern and probably the best one in town.
However the rooms have no wifi and no AC. Our room had a balcony and the air is so dry that we were able to wash clothes and everything was dry after 2 hours.
No english spoken there. There are always a lot of taxis passing by.
It is just 10 minutes from the train station and that taxi cost was 10RMB.
I asked the front desk for a map and they told me that there was one in the room. When checking out they check the room thoroughly and told me that the map was missing. I responded that I took it but they wanted to charge me for it. I gave it back. Never seen this before.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was a nice hotel to stay at and really have no major issues with it. I think it is designed and run as a business hotel and does this very well.

As a tourist hotel, it struggles a little as staff did not know where any features were, the only brochure they had was their own and they were unable to book me a train ticket or advise where I might buy one - even though a large booking office is about 600m away around the corner. However it never claimed to be a tourist centre so I can not fault it for that.

The rooms were clean and well appointed. Did ask for non-smoking and it was no hassle as they gave us a nice room on a non-smoking floor. The breakfast was Chinese, although they have a chef doing noodles and omelets too. It is located in a good area near many hotels, and all taxi drivers knew where to go so this made it easier.

I would stay here again, but there is a larger international tourist hotel next door which may be a better option if your Manderin is weak. Overall a nice and clean hotel with a lot going for it.

One nice thing is about 500m away from the hotel is a night food market where there are some great food stands and small restaurants. Well worth a visit and very popular with the locals.

Room Tip: Repeat nonsmoking when checking in as they seem to struggle with English on forms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews