We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel with friendly staff”

Backstreet Youth Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Backstreet Youth Hostel
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The first thing I tried in the hostel was the shower, and if it was possible I would camp out there. It was the best shower I had in weeks. My bed was huge and there were curtains between the beds. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and speaks good English. They really help you on getting around and finding the best trips for you.
The food is nice and you can eat it in a very nice atmosphere. If you want it at the bar, on a couch or while hanging in the cushions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne1010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed at this hostel 4 nights while staying in guilin. I had a private room on the 4th floor. The room was clean and spacious. The lobby had a nice atmosphere played good music, however the music was loud at times. The staff was friendly spoke very good english. They were very knowledgeable with side trips to yangshuo, and helpful booking tickets. The location is in the marketplace of Guilin. Plenty of good restaurants and pubs close by. This hostel is a very good value and I highly recommend it to travelers.

Room Tip: The staircase is 5 stories. If your luggage is heavy I recommend a room on the first or second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We spend 3 nights at this hostel, it's a great place for young travellers! The staffs is so kind, and were very helpful with booking train tickets to our Guilin - Hanoi trip:)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casperbigom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Ideal location but staff sit about chatting all day and watching tv with volume loud either on tv or on pc screens almost treating it like a front room. Toilets are squat type that smell through to your dorms. Having said that you can rent decent mountain bikes cheaply but on the whole cheap but expect nothing more.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russellosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 483 in Yangshuo County
265 reviews
0 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 483 in Yangshuo County
264 reviews
0 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 483 in Yangshuo County
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 483 in Yangshuo County
626 reviews
0 mi away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 483 in Yangshuo County
122 reviews
0 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backstreet Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backstreet Youth Hostel

Address: No.27 Guihua Road, West Street, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Yangshuo County
Price Range: £11 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Backstreet Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing