We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Inn
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manor House Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
104
94
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
94
15
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My sisters and me stayed in a triple room for one night in Rosewood Inn on 29 Dec. Rosewood Inn is under the same group of Rosewood Hotel and the group also runs a few restaurants in Yangshuo.

The staff there, in particular, Lilian, really impressed me, which highlighted our stay in Yangshuo. what she did (including passed us bottles of hot water while we were freezing, helped us to find transport, showed us directions, helped us to send postcards, gave us a big grape fruit... etc) made us felt so warm.

Rosewood Inn situated closed to West Street and is less noisy as Rosewood Hotel. The room is clean and tidy with sufficient hot water for bathing and heater. Free fruits and bottled water are provided inside the room.

Overall, the Inn is of good price with good quality room and excellent service.Will definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit Yangshuo next time.

Room Tip: Rosewood Inn is more preferable than Rosewood Hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KA LUNG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Fantastic CHINESE food: I lived in China for over 18 months and the Chinese food is truly great. Avoid the Western breakfasts

Hotel rooms: interior design exceeded expectations, accommodations were quite good. HOWEVER, I would NOT recommend sleeping here because there is way too much noise from the surrounding bars. I slept here on a Friday and Saturday, sleeping in two different rooms, and I couldn't sleep until after midnight when things quieted down.

NOT what I wanted on my honeymoon in Yangshuo. Find a side street and get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjselleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed in the 'family suite' in November. The family suite was made up of 2 rooms opened up by an interconnecting corridor. It was fine for our family with 3 small kids. One room had a balcony (covered in bars which was frankly, a little claustrophobic and disconcerting!). The other had no balcony and no windows AT ALL (the windows were 'fake' - backlit by lighting to give the impression of sunlight pouring in). I would NOT want to stay in that room when it was closed off to be a single room.
The positives about this hotel: far enough from the main West St tourist strip to avoid the noise and hassle; right on a lower-key street filled with great cafes for breakfast and lunch; friendly staff who met us and helped us wheel bags into the hotel as it's in a car-free zone; a good airport pickup.
Negatives: very standard rooms; bathrooms a bit grotty (hated the moldy shower curtain and the old mop left in the bathroom to clean up the inevitable leakage from the shower).
Overall, I wouldn't rave about this hotel, but it was fine for our purposes. It was quiet and in a good, central location.

Room Tip: Avoid the windowless rooms if you're only booking a single or double room. The family suite is a good option for families.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundaboutasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My Husband and I stayed at "The Rosewood Inn".
We arrived by bus from Guillin. On arrival we rang the Rosewood Inn for directions and within minutes one of the girls from the front desk was there to escort us to the Inn (It was daunting when we arrived and we certainly would never had found the place by ourselves)
Check in was smooth thanks to the gorgeous reception girls. The room was gorgeous very spacious and had a small but terrific balcony overlooking a little river...picture postcard stuff!
The only fault was the bathroom was not as clean as one would expect...one small dissapointment that I would assume management will take onboard and rectify. Our aircon had a problem while we were there and they had a maintanance man around quick smart.
My Husband and I loved our stay in Yangshuo....really our best destination in China and if we ever find ourselves in Yangshuo again we will stay at The Rosewood Inn. Value for money!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitzfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend booked a double room with balcony for 3 nights. We paid a reasonable price for the room we got. Some guests had noise problems before, which we did notice, but since we always went to bed late (around midnight), usually by the time we lie down the karaoke singing downstairs had stopped. We booked the room by email and got very prompt responses.

The room was small but comfortable, no complaints.The location is really good because we are in the middle of everything yet we are facing a really quiet corner between two busy streets.We tried the breakfast buffet,which was pretty average. Overall the food in Yangshuo did not impress us at all probably because we are from Sichuan where we get the best food in the whole country. Muhahaha!

There's many places to stay in Yangshuo,we may not return again if we get to visit the place again just because we want to try other places. But no complaints about this one for sure.Satisfied.

Room Tip: Room 203,balcony,facing the river,quiet most of the time except the karaoke singing from around 8pm to 12am downstars.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews