We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reasonable price and pleasant room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosewood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosewood Inn
Ranked #26 of 437 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, reasonable price and pleasant room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights during our trip to China. The hotel is in the perfect location, very close to the main walking street but far enough to be away from the late night noise. Granted you do need ear plugs (provided) if you want to leave the window open at night but this would be a problem at any hotel around West Street.
The room had everything you could need including a pleasant balcony, the price was the most reasonable of any hotel we stayed in during our trip.
Yangshuo is one of the most traveller friendly places we stayed in and this is one of the best places to stay we saw in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear jtb 105 United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for staying at the Rosewood Inn. your very nice feedback has been very much appreciated, comments from our guest has always been our inspiration to do our 'best" not only to make our guest comfortable and unforgettable as ever! as well as to show you the unique atmosphere of Yangshuo in general.

we are looking forward to see you again.

best regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    93
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
83
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Communication during the booking process was good and the staff at checkin was polite. Airport pickup was smooth.

The hotel is well located in town. It's next to Bike Asia. However the room I stayed in had a strange configuration. The ceiling support was so low that you could accidentally bump into it if you were taller than 160cm. The shower was so low that you would have to bend over to shower, even if you were short. I don't know if all the rooms were like this. The bed was very hard. We checked out early for this reason, but their credit the hotel allowed us to do this.

There was noise at night but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickenvspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear chickenvspeter,

Rosewood Inn Management and staff would like to thank you for staying with us. we really appreciate your feedback as it always motivate us in improving Rosewood hotel and inn in general.
please be inform that we have different types of rooms that will suit your requirements. spacious, clean, and quiet, you can check our wrebsite.
hope to see you again, and I will personally assist you the next time you visit.

Best Regards,
Maracielo
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Rosewodd Inn has a great location and good service. It was not noisy also as it is away from the bustling West Street. Very value for money. The only thing that could be improved is the air conditioning which was abit weak but it was still a very comfortable stay nevertheless.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie115_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for staying with Rosewood Inn, perhaps next time you stay at Rosewood hotel. we appreciate your review as feedback from our good guest serves as an inspiration to keep on improving not only the service but the Hotel and Inn in general.
" success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm".
we hope to see you again.

Many thanks,
Maracielo,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in The Rosewood Inn. It's in a great location just off one of the main streets in Yangshuo. The rooms are of a good size, with a lovely balcony overlooking the river. We booked a bamboo boat ride through the hotel and they kindly arranged transportation both there and back at a reasonable price, which was very much appreciated. Good wifi in the room and cheap laundry service was also provided. We could tell that the room had been thoroughly cleaned each day, however there was a slight sewage smell after showering. This seems to be common in china and not a lot can be done about it! We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm137137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear pm137137,

Rosewood Inn Management and staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. feedbacks from our Guest always serves as an inspiration, inline with this, we continue to improve our services as well as to keep on adding more activities to make your stay as unforgettable as ever.

Many thanks,
Maracielo
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights at the Rosewood. We had a suite with one room with twin beds and another room with a double bed. The staff arranged for a car from the airport in Guilin for us and a hotel staff person met our car and took us to the hotel as you can't drive up to the front. The staff was very helpful. We also had fresh fruit, robes and candy waiting for us. This is a great place to stay and quite reasonable.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dougds9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Dougds9,

Thank you very ! from Rosewood Hotel and Inn.
your feedback has been appreciated, its always help us to become better in what we do. In line with this, we continue to improve not only the service as well as to add more services for you to enjoy while having your vacation.
we would like to inform you also that Rosewood continue to develop and add more international cuisine that will suit your individual taste.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Maracielo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great location. Close to everything. Very quite given that you are in a busy area close to West Street. Restaurants, bars, and coffee houses are very close by. Definitely worth considering for a future stay in Yangshuo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galavant123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Galavant123

Thank you very much! from the management and staff of Rosewood Hotel and Inn.
your reviews always serves as an inspiration, its always assist us in becoming better. in line with this, we would like to inform you that Rosewood has recently added new restaurants namely London Tavern, Tapas Bar and the expansion of German beer balcony that will suit your individual taste.

We hope to see you in the future to experience new exciting things with us.

Kind regards,
Maracielo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at the Rosewood Hotel for 3 nights late May 2013 and would rate this hotel as probably one of the best we have stayed in. Rooms were very comfortable & spacious and had lovely balconies overlooking the pedestrian streets of the West Street Area. The hotel meals & breakfasts were extremely good but the highlight of this hotel would have to be the staff who really looked after us so well. No request was too much trouble for them.

Some reviews complain about the late night noise around this hotel. We are an Australian couple aged 58 & 59 and were well aware of the night clubs and the party atmosphere here in Yangshuo before we arrived. Basically, you have 3 options, use the ear plugs that this hotel so thoughtfully supplies, ask reception for a room at their Rosewood Inn which is just around the corner and in a quieter street. Or thirdly, if you can not beat them, join them, let your hair down and have a good time.

Our balcony, 2nd floor room at the Rosewood hotel was directly across from the Casablanca Bar who we though played some really good music, some evenings they would play the hits from the 70s & 80s which were really great. Also, our room arrangement was, bedroom then a door, bathroom then a door leading out onto the balcony. So for sleeping, with both these doors closed, you could barely hear the music outside.

Stay here at this hotel or inn and have a great time in the West Street area of Yangshuo.
David & Shirley, Australia.

Room Tip: If you want to party, stay at the Rosewood Hotel, for a quieter room, stay in their Rosewood Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_shirley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear David and Shirley,

Your great review has been appreciated it is one of the best review and we personally send you a thank you letter but, we believe its not enough so we from the Rosewood hotel and inn Management and staff would like to thank you. Both of you are so nice and we enjoy talking with you. Miss Australlia Shirley we are looking forward to see you again every morning having breakfast at Rosewood cafe with our breakfast buffet. Thank you!

Best regards,
Maracielo
Manager
(Ms.Manila)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#25 of 437 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morning Sun Hotel
Morning Sun Hotel
#28 of 437 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
CTN Li River Hotel
CTN Li River Hotel
#34 of 437 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 437 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamboo House Hotel New
Bamboo House Hotel New
#29 of 437 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 437 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn

Property: Rosewood Inn
Address: No.95 Guihua Road, West Street, Yangshuo County 541999, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosewood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Yangshuo, hidden amongst trees in front of a small stream, the Rosewood Inn is also very close to the Li river and surrounded by the world famous karst mountain landscape. Even though it is only a few steps away from the animated center of the West Street the environnement of the hotel is very calm. It offers quality and confortable rooms with a blend of chinese traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing