We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Inn
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo House Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manor House Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
104
94
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
94
15
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights during our trip to China. The hotel is in the perfect location, very close to the main walking street but far enough to be away from the late night noise. Granted you do need ear plugs (provided) if you want to leave the window open at night but this would be a problem at any hotel around West Street.
The room had everything you could need including a pleasant balcony, the price was the most reasonable of any hotel we stayed in during our trip.
Yangshuo is one of the most traveller friendly places we stayed in and this is one of the best places to stay we saw in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear jtb 105 United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for staying at the Rosewood Inn. your very nice feedback has been very much appreciated, comments from our guest has always been our inspiration to do our 'best" not only to make our guest comfortable and unforgettable as ever! as well as to show you the unique atmosphere of Yangshuo in general.

we are looking forward to see you again.

best regards,
Maracielo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Communication during the booking process was good and the staff at checkin was polite. Airport pickup was smooth.

The hotel is well located in town. It's next to Bike Asia. However the room I stayed in had a strange configuration. The ceiling support was so low that you could accidentally bump into it if you were taller than 160cm. The shower was so low that you would have to bend over to shower, even if you were short. I don't know if all the rooms were like this. The bed was very hard. We checked out early for this reason, but their credit the hotel allowed us to do this.

There was noise at night but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenvspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear chickenvspeter,

Rosewood Inn Management and staff would like to thank you for staying with us. we really appreciate your feedback as it always motivate us in improving Rosewood hotel and inn in general.
please be inform that we have different types of rooms that will suit your requirements. spacious, clean, and quiet, you can check our wrebsite.
hope to see you again, and I will personally assist you the next time you visit.

Best Regards,
Maracielo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Rosewodd Inn has a great location and good service. It was not noisy also as it is away from the bustling West Street. Very value for money. The only thing that could be improved is the air conditioning which was abit weak but it was still a very comfortable stay nevertheless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggie115_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for staying with Rosewood Inn, perhaps next time you stay at Rosewood hotel. we appreciate your review as feedback from our good guest serves as an inspiration to keep on improving not only the service but the Hotel and Inn in general.
" success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm".
we hope to see you again.

Many thanks,
Maracielo,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in The Rosewood Inn. It's in a great location just off one of the main streets in Yangshuo. The rooms are of a good size, with a lovely balcony overlooking the river. We booked a bamboo boat ride through the hotel and they kindly arranged transportation both there and back at a reasonable price, which was very much appreciated. Good wifi in the room and cheap laundry service was also provided. We could tell that the room had been thoroughly cleaned each day, however there was a slight sewage smell after showering. This seems to be common in china and not a lot can be done about it! We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pm137137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear pm137137,

Rosewood Inn Management and staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. feedbacks from our Guest always serves as an inspiration, inline with this, we continue to improve our services as well as to keep on adding more activities to make your stay as unforgettable as ever.

Many thanks,
Maracielo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just spent two nights at the Rosewood. We had a suite with one room with twin beds and another room with a double bed. The staff arranged for a car from the airport in Guilin for us and a hotel staff person met our car and took us to the hotel as you can't drive up to the front. The staff was very helpful. We also had fresh fruit, robes and candy waiting for us. This is a great place to stay and quite reasonable.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Dougds9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Dougds9,

Thank you very ! from Rosewood Hotel and Inn.
your feedback has been appreciated, its always help us to become better in what we do. In line with this, we continue to improve not only the service as well as to add more services for you to enjoy while having your vacation.
we would like to inform you also that Rosewood continue to develop and add more international cuisine that will suit your individual taste.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Maracielo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews