We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply THE best location in Yangshuo”
Review of Rosewood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosewood Inn
Ranked #24 of 450 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simply THE best location in Yangshuo”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I just came back from Yangshuo and I really loved the city. One thing that helped me enjoy even more my vacation in Yangshuo was my stay in Rosewood Inn. The location could not be more perfect: it's 3 minutes away from the busy West street, but in a very calm area, so you are not disturbed by the noise coming from there. There are also many options of good food (local and Western) nearby. The hotel itself is very good: sleep quality is great, there are little "surprises" like chocolates near the bed, fruits... Try to get a room with balcony, it's very very pleasant. Staff is friendly. One thing that could be better: wifi is somewhat unstable. If it wasn't for that, it would be a perfect 10!

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear CarolCha,
South Korea

"Thank you' is the best prayer that anyone could say. I say that one a lot, Thank you expresses extreme gratitude, humility and understanding".aw

Thank you for a very nice review. your feedback has been very much appreciated, It is indeed our pride that we satisfy our "guest".

we are looking forward to see you again having dinner with us in all of our Rosewood Company Restaurants, we have different kinds of international cuisines offered by our International restaurants. SEE YOU AGAIN!

Best Regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    94
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
83
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My friend and I spend 5 days at the Rosewood Inn. It was a lovely place and the room was very nice and clean. Felt a bit like staying in a cottage in the Alps.
The location was perfect and very quiet at night. There are lots of small restaurants just nearby and it was not a problem avoiding the busy and noisy West Street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sinoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sinoha,

"Perhaps you will forget tomorrow the kind words you say today, but the recipient may cherish them over a lifetme". pn

We would like to thank you and your friends for staying at Rosewood Inn. we are glad that you and your friends enjoyed the unique atmosphere not only the Rosewood inn but the Yangshuo County in general.
Your feedback give us not only motivation as well as inspiration to continue on improving.

We will be waiting for your next vacation. Goodluck!

Best Regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilin, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times. Less than five minutes away from the main tourism street, but far enough not to hear the noise. Free TV, refrigerator, Wi-fi, tea and teapot, bottled water, chocolates, fruit, slippers, bathrobes. Soft drinks to buy, in the refrigerator. Any problem using anything receives immediate friendly attention.

The best for us is a balcony. Sitting on the balcony late in the evening, looking out past the lanterns over the tree-lined river, is like being transported to a fairyland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Jim H
Guilin China

" the moments of happiness we enjoy take us by surprise. It is not that we seize them, but that they seize us."

Thank you for always staying in Rosewood Inn, we really appreciate your feedbacks as it always inspires us to keep on improving and aim for the best.

We will be looking forward to see you on your next vacation.

Best regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My family included three adults and one baby and we were booked into the family suite for three days before Christmas at the Rosewood Inn in Yangshou. The booked space was too limited for us and the Inn upgraded us with two rooms side by side with our own balconies facing out onto a quiet lane. The rooms are clean and cozy. The girls at the desk and cleaning staff were very accommodating and sweet. The weather in Yangshou at this time of year is cold and they gave us housecoats, slippers and heat in the rooms. If you want peace and quiet and still be in the middle of town, this is the spot to be. i would definitely stay here again on my return to Yangshou.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Jackymd,
Canada

Rosewood Inn and Hotel would like to thank you and your family. your feedback has been very much appreciated and always inspire us to continue improving not only the Hotel and Inn facilities, service and putting up new restaurants, international cuisines that suit your individual taste. recently we have just open Tapas Bar and Oyster Bar that you will definitely enjoy.

"think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy"

We will be waiting for your next vacation, Goodluck!

Best regards,
Maracelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I would probably not have stayed here as a single traveler as the room prices for two were a bit over my budget . But I got a special online price as it ius low season and was extremely glad. The room was excellent with all the touches of a 5* , chocolates, fruit, slippers, gown even a torch...The location right in the middle of the tourist area was still quiet and right across the road from a couple of great breakfast places in Mimosa cafe and Lucy's cafe. Tours were booked by helpful staff whose English while by no means perfect was enough to get by. More upmarket than I usually book it was definitely worth the extra.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diforgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Diforgan,
Australia

Thank you for staying with Rosewood Inn. the most important part of our goal is to make our 'guest' happy and satisfied not only with the hotel and Inn but the service in general. Likewise, we would like to inform you that Rosewood Hotel and Inn has Different kinds of restaurant that will suit your individual taste and continue to improve and adding international cuisines. recently we have the newly open Tapas Bar and Oyster Bar that you will surely love.

"cherish all your happy moments: they make a fine cushion for old age"

Looking forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Maracelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is very centrally located but despite of that it is in a calm spot of the small city of Yangshuo. The hotel is clean and the breakfast which is served 2-3minutes away from the hotel is very good.

We were three persons and wanted to have a triple room which was ok for one night but no much space for a comfortable stay during various days. In addition the room was next to the entrance / reception and therefore we had a cold "wind" entering the room which might be uncomfortable if someone stays longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Dominik 125
Geneva

Thank you very much for staying with the Rosewood Inn and for a very nice feedbacks. It is our job and pleasure that each of our guest will experience the Rosewood Inn and Yangshuo's unique atmosphere.
We are looking forward to see you again and give you nothing but the best!

"if we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change"

Best regards,
Maracielo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the room and we felt that it was great value for money. Small touches such as deep sea bath salts left each day in the bathroom and chocolates on the pillow made us feel that we were staying in a luxurious hotel but for a very reasonable price. THe laundy service that Rosewood offer is excellent. It cost us $2 USD to wash a kilo of clothes and they are guarenteed to be ready in just a few hours. Superb!

We could here the nightlife from our room but as the bars near there are all acoustic the sweet melodies were actually really relaxing. If you're looking for silence before midnight then you might struggle here. There are so many bars in Yangshou that it would be pretty hard to find one where you can't hear any noise from the room. This is away from the main street and so the music was relaxing as opposed to intrusive.

The highlight was the breakfast buffet at the sister hotel 50 meters away. We wre welcomed as if we were old friends by the manager Ceilo and she made it clear that no request was too much trouble. It was a lovely start to each morning, laughing and chatting in English. The chefs are next to the buffet ready to make whichever eggs you fancy of even a crepe of your choice. There are other places where you can get a great western breakfast but we preferred Rosewood as it is all you can eat and because of this we enjoyed a really good breakfast there most days

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracielo, Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Melanie and Saul
Chester, United Kingdom,

Greeting to both of you!
Rosewood Inn and Hotel management and staff would like to thank you for your very nice review and for choosing us to be a part of your honeymoon. your feedback has been very much appreciated. Melanie and Saul, guest like you has been our inspiration to keep on improving not only with our activities, facilities, service but to continue putting up international cuisines from all our international restaurant to suit our guest individual and unique taste.
Melanie and Saul, I personally thank you, for giving your time to chat with me as if we were friends for a long time, you make me feel part of your life and most specially it is our great honor to be a part of your unforgettable honeymoon. Never seen such a lovely couple so much inlove with one another.
"your future depends on many things, but mostly on you"

We will be looking forward to see you again with your little child!

"create the kind of self you will be happy to live with all your life".

Congratulations and Best wishes ! Goodluck...

Kind regards,
Mariecielo PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#21 of 450 in Yangshuo County
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#26 of 450 in Yangshuo County
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#17 of 450 in Yangshuo County
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 450 in Yangshuo County
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xi Town River View Inn
Xi Town River View Inn
#29 of 450 in Yangshuo County
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosewood Hotel
Rosewood Hotel
#27 of 450 in Yangshuo County
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn

Property: Rosewood Inn
Address: No.95 Guihua Road, West Street, Yangshuo County 541999, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosewood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Yangshuo, hidden amongst trees in front of a small stream, the Rosewood Inn is also very close to the Li river and surrounded by the world famous karst mountain landscape. Even though it is only a few steps away from the animated center of the West Street the environnement of the hotel is very calm. It offers quality and confortable rooms with a blend of chinese traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing