We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have just been too this friendly place...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yangshuo County
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yangshuo Friend Hotel
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I have just been too this friendly place watching a movie on the outdoor screen and having a late evening snack, all the while checking e-mails on the free WiFi of the cafe.
Service was good and in passable English, as was the menu. That has a good variety of western and chinese food and quite some alcoholic drinks from beer via wine to shots and longdrinks.
Prices are fair for the area (everything seems to be near double the price I payed in Beihai). Iced milk tea came for 12RMB, chocolate ice cream shake was 15, and about ten deep fried pork dumplings cost another 15RMB.
The location is nothing special but fine enough and the cafe itself is newish and nicely decorated.
They also have rooms there and it wasn't very loud outside the cafe. Have no idea about the prices though.
I would defenetly recommend this place over the Lonely Planet recommended Kelly's cafe.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2008

The 7th Heaven Guesthouse is only 5 minutes walk from West Street. However, there are still a good number of cafes and shops close-by. There are a few hawkers selling food outside the property in the evening.
It is a small place, rooms are on 2 levels, probably 4 or 5 on each level. The single bed is actually big enough to accomodate 2 average size persons. They also have Triple Room, 1 queen size bed + 1 single bed. I have been told that all rooms have a balcony which overlook the street.
Shower and toilet are not separated, so the whole area gets wet when one has a shower but it did dry up quite quickly, no flooding like some. It is being cleaned everyday and towels get changed but they don't make beds. Our room was clean but the floor of the toilet could do with a good scrub.
There is a TV in the room with several channels and CCTV 9 English channel. Downstair is a good restaurant with WiFi service.
A very good budget place to stay.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank TSC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 May 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 September 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
2.8 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 483 in Yangshuo County
265 reviews
4.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 483 in Yangshuo County
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 483 in Yangshuo County
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 483 in Yangshuo County
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 483 in Yangshuo County
122 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Friend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Friend Hotel

Address: No.2 Chengzhong Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Yangshuo County
Price Range: £11 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing