We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK For A Couple Of Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Li River Hotel (Pantao Road)
Ranked #178 of 483 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed 14 November 2006

Just back from China, stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. OK for a short stay, beds very hard and bedroom carpet very stained but bedding and bathroom clean.
Mostly Chinese staying at this hotel,we didn't like the way they separated the chinese and westerners for breakfast.
We couldn't get into the Paradiso so it was this hotel or nothing! The cruise down the Li River was amazing, the scenery around Yangshuo is spectacular,don't miss rafting on the Yulong River and the music and light show in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 32 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ogden, Utah
13
Reviewed 5 July 2006

We enjoyed our stay at the Li River Hotel. The only thing is their beds are hard. But it is clean and the complimentary breakfast is great. Remember Yangshuo is a village which sets among the wonderful mountains and luxury is not a great commodity there. It is very casual. We loved the West Street with all the shops. There are better buys in Yangshuo than in Guilin. We waited to buy some silk items in Beijing and were sorry we didn't buy them in Yangshuo because of the price. Hope this helps those who are thinking of visiting there.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Debrah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen klachten gehoord van onze mede reizigers. (21)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schooljuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Herve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laure12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 483 in Yangshuo County
265 reviews
0 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 483 in Yangshuo County
264 reviews
0 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 483 in Yangshuo County
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 483 in Yangshuo County
627 reviews
0 mi away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 483 in Yangshuo County
122 reviews
0 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Li River Hotel (Pantao Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Li River Hotel (Pantao Road)

Address: No.93 Pantao Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 483 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range: £29 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Li River Hotel (Pantao Road) 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your New Li River Hotel (Pantao Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing