We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, Great Guide, Great Person. Thanks Andy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour

Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$78.30*
and up
Private Day Tour of Yangshuo Xianggong Mountain and Yulong Bamboo Boat
Ranked #1 of 36 Tours in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hello,Welcome to Andy's private china tours!I'm Andy, a private tour guide from Yangshuo Guilin China.I am a professional and personal English tour guide with more than four years'experience in guiling foreign tours and i have a national tour guide license.We specialize in providing tours for singles, couples, families and small groups around Guilin,Yangshuo,Longji Rice Terrace,southeast of Guizhou province.We can design an itinerary which best suits your needs, take you to the places where you want to go, recommend authentic local food. We can travel by taxi, take a hiking, or rent vehicle.See the best of china with our tour packages or combine with our to get even more! or just ask us to customize a private tour to your needs.Bienvenus à notre site! Je m'appelle Andy, guide anglais professionnel à Yangshuo et Guilin. je travaille comme guide depuis plus de 4ans. Je parles couramment l'anglais et un peu de français en communication. J'organise le voyage à Guilin, Yangshuo, Longji et le voyage dans les villages minoritaires dans le Guizhou.Par ailleurs, j'ai fondé une excellente relation avec les guides dans plusieurs villes, Pékin, Xi'an, Shanghai, Tibet etc. Nous pouvons vous préparer des voyage sur mesure en Chine, et j'espère pouvoir vous offrir un excellent souvenir sur votre voyage en Chine.N'hésitez pas de nous écrire! Merci!
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, Great Guide, Great Person. Thanks Andy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was a pleasure to have you guide us on our China trip. You made our stay in Guilin so much easier and we couldn't be happier. Everything was organised, scheduled and ran smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Again it was great meeting you.
Hope you all the best with the future.

Thanks Andy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKanDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    35
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Guide! Andy really takes care of you while you're there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I booked a 3 day Yangshuo private tour with Andy in late April. Andy recommended an itinerary and we just went with it, and it turned out great. The itinerary consisted of the Longji rice terraces which were about 1.5 hrs away from Guilin, a day of biking around Yangshuo and a bamboo boat ride on the Li river.

When we arrived, Andy was waiting for us at the airport and picked us up in his own SUV. The SUV was pretty new and very comfortable. Andy's English is also very good. He understood everything we asked and said to him and was able to describe and everything very well, even explained some Chinese proverbs.

Andy's prices were also very reasonable given the cost of the attractions, he also helped negotiate prices for us, especially meals. We especially loved the fact that Andy would help us order lunch or dinner since we could not read the Chinese menu. He would take us to great local places to have a great simple meal without getting ripped off.

Andy is also very friendly, personable and is very easy to get along with. He's also very flexible with his time and will do his best to make sure you have a good time. An example of this is the Li river cruise that we had booked was closed due to a drowning the previous day. Andy called around and coordinated a similar cruise on another part of the river where it was safe to go all on the fly.

Overall, I'd strongly recommend Andy if you're looking for a private tour. It was much easier than planning everything yourself especially if you don't have a lot of time to spend in Yangshuo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank benlin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely memorable Guilin-Yangshuo Trip with Andy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Andy is a great guide and managed a wonderful itinerary during our 2 and a half day stay in Guilin.
Everything went as per plan and he is most punctual and accurate with his timing etc.
He gets along well with the kids also and even went to the extent of showing cartoon movie cds during long drives.
He made some good suggestions for pure vegetarian meals for us at various restaurants.
We would recommend him definitely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Girish0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Andy - Guilin&Yangshuo tour guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Andy helped us organize and arrange our 4 days trip to Guilin and the attractions in the area.
as he was occupied with other travelers, Andy set us with Marc - a very reliable young men.
we will be happy to recommend them for future travels .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 134meiz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thoughtful, detail oriented, trustworthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend and I were in Yangshuo during March. Andy helped arranged for a bamboo river raft ride as well as found a driver to take us around Yangshuo/Guilin. We were able to do quite a bit; bicycle riding to Moon Hill and along Li River, Reed Cave, Elephant Trunk etc. That driver (Mr. Lin) also picked us up from the airport as well as took us to Longii Rice Terrace and back. The driver, firstly, was excellent. He was always on-time (or 5 minutes early), was very patient with us girls who sometimes were still getting ready when he called, was flexible in finding us places to eat when we were hungry or changing the itinerary when needed. Andy himself was very responsible and kept all of our schedules running very smoothly. He took care of many details we may not have thought of ourselves, and the bamboo river rafting trip was well planned and we had a great time. We'd highly recommend Andy for trip planning and tour guiding.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macgyver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing