We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hostel”
Review of No Kidd Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
No Kidd Inn
Ranked #31 of 411 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very good hostel”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, and would definitely recommend it.
The staff here is among the best I encountered in China. Friendly, helpful, and fluent in English. Thanks to their assistance I had a wonderful time in Yangshuo.
I reserved a single ensuite room. It was very spacious, clean, quiet and nice.
The hostel's location is good, very close to the West Street (about 8 minutes walk).
They offer cheap bike rental, as well as a (relatively) cheap organized tour to Longsheng rice terraces (see separate review).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosef k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    16
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aus
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It was really a great stay here,the staff are helpful,can help us book all the tour we want and give us much cheaper price than outside,clean and big room, lovely dog name douya,so cute ,guide us to west street, great trip here in yangshuo,sure come back no kidd inn next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionachany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Really comfortable and clean en-suite twin room (with AC/heater) for RMB 88. Room was more like a hotel than a hostel. Agree with previous reviewer about great showers and bed was very comfortable too with great big fluffy duvets. Nice communal space and helpful staff who spoke great English, though wasn't always sure they were giving us the most accurate information!

Room Tip: Rooms out the back aren't perhaps the brightest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrswonderstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Lovely hostel, the staff were genuinely friendly and happy to help with every query. They were gracious and patient when we changed our mind over a booking. The hostel is relaxed and comfortable, i loved their little dog too who climbed up on my lap for a cuddle :) made me feel right at home! It is in a good location, a short walk along the beautiful river li to west street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie-Lou-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Yannis and Ethan are one of the most helpful people we are fortunate to meet during our 1 week's stay at Yangshuo. Yannis was a soft spoken gentle english speaking, knowledgeble, well travelled, accommodating, patient, kind and friendly host.

On checking in, Yannis gave us 1st floor 4 bedded dorm because triple room was on 4th floor. (we had 3 big bags!) He also let keep our baggage in the room when we stayed 1 night at Yangshuo mountain retreat. He gave us very helpful tips regarding all our activities. He helped us to book train tickets from Guilin to Chengdu, called our Chengdu hotels, checked information for us at chinese website. All these value added help FREE OF CHARGE!

The inn was truly value for money Rmb108 Pernight for 3 of us. The room was clean, the beddings comfortable, air condition worked well and hot water great!

We will stay again in our next visit and will recommend to all our friends and families.

Note: Yannis - would be great if No Kidd could provide kettle in room.

Room Tip: Inn has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KualaLumpurHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 2nd floor, the rooms was clean, cozy and clean. The bed and comforter were the best among all the beds I have slept in China. The rooms have aircond and heater too. The bathroom were very clean, and the most importantly the SHOWER! Omg the most exhilarating shower, the water was hot enough, and water pressure was strong, it's even better than the one I have in my home. The staff was very friendly and of course helpful. The inn provides hot/ cold drinking water (note to malaysians good news, you can make maggi hot cup), wifi and there is even a dog to play with. The dog called douya was so cute, it even guided us to the bus station. Just outside of no kidd inn, there is a shop called 鲜酸奶 (Xian suan nai ) that sell yogurt, try the 蒙牛 (meng niu) brand. Buy the one called primary yogurt taste, its container is blue and white in colour.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAbiMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in January in a private room. The room was great value at RMB88, large, clean and with aircon that also heats (needed in Jan). Room was nicer than a lot of hotels or stayed in.

The hostel is about 5 mins walk out of the action along the river. Felt safe walking alone at night.

The common areas are simple, it's not got a party atmosphere (if you want that try Monkey Jane's). The roof top bar has great views but wasn't staffed, not an issue as its cold in January.

Good wifi, washing at 16 per kilo.

Tip: no toilet paper in room, but its free from reception.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.3 mi away
CTN Garden Hotel
CTN Garden Hotel
#169 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo House Hotel New
Bamboo House Hotel New
#29 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yangshuo Sudder Street Guesthouse
Yangshuo Sudder Street Guesthous...
#4 of 411 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xishan Xiuju Hostel
Xishan Xiuju Hostel
#67 of 411 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Kidd Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Kidd Inn

Property: No Kidd Inn
Address: No.12 Chengbei Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
only 10 mins walking from the Bus Station. YangShuo No Kidd Inn is YangShuo’s best located hostel where you can enjoy the view of Li River and YuLong River from our rooftop and amazing moutain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your No Kidd Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing