We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yangshuo Elite Garden Hotel
Ranked #139 of 448 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for two days during our Wendy Wu tour. The hotel was well placed to just step out into the hustle and bustle of Yangshuo. However our room was very dark and the beds very firm. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
11
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent two nights here after taking a boat trip from Guilin.
The hotel is positioned next to a supermarket and just off the main tourist shopping street in Yangshuo.
As the Minfeng International Hotel in Guilin it is very dark in the bedrooms and bathrooms, they are almost exactly the same in the rooms. Apart from that they are clean and comfortable and there is the usual tea in the room but not coffee.
Other than that the hotel is fine, the breakfast is ok with a good choice of food. We also had an evening meal here which also was fine. The location is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I'm not sure why but the room was so dark despite having windows that even with the lights on you couldn't see to read. The shower was visible from the bed which was really odd and not something you'd want if you weren't comfortable with your travel partner seeing you naked! Incredibly humid place so the air con was very much appreciated. Great location near all the shops/restaurants/bars. Can't comment on value as stayed as part of a tour for two nights. Breakfast wasn't great for a Westerner but they had decent banana bread.

Room Tip: Room at the back as the street is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medowie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Really nice hotel. The room was very good with outstanding views over Yangshuo and the surrounding mountains. We even had a good sized balcony where we could have a comfortable cold drink after doing the tourist thing. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom / toilet was spotless and roomy and the AIRCON worked a treat which allowed us a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel to have the great views of the mountains and the use of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Interesting hotel very different layout which made the corridors a bit dark, but lovely spacious room which was clean and well presented. Location was excellent we arrived at the dock after a Li river cruises from Guilin and made out way though the market place to the walkway over the main road to the hotel (our tour company delivered our bags to the hotel). Because there was two Wendy Wu tour groups staying the hotel arranged for our breakfast to be serviced upstairs in the bar area, which was great the first morning but not well stocked the second morning. The bar was a great place to have a drink at night and overall this was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Yangshou is a frenetic little place, and this hotel is at the end of the main drag. That means that the noise from the many bars and discos which goes on long into the night can be heard from your room. The staff are either rude or ignorant and their command of English poor to non existent. The two lifts are slow and there are always queues waiting to use them. The first room we were given had no natural light and one of the walls was in fact a glass window into the corridor. We changed it for one that had a real window, but it looked out onto the roofs of dilapidated houses where people had thrown their rubbish ! The breakfast room is claustrophobic and they ran out of tea at an early stage. Hard to find any positives about the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangshuo County hotels

Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I spent one night in the hotel as my visit was short ... overall the hotel services snd cleanless was v.good... the location was perfect near the west street.... the brealfast was good too and wifi service available in the room

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#17 of 448 in Yangshuo County
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guifu Hotel
Guifu Hotel
#166 of 448 in Yangshuo County
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
New West Street International Hotel
New West Street International Ho...
#73 of 448 in Yangshuo County
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Street Vista Hotel
West Street Vista Hotel
#125 of 448 in Yangshuo County
14 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 448 in Yangshuo County
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morning Sun Hotel
Morning Sun Hotel
#27 of 448 in Yangshuo County
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Elite Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Elite Garden Hotel

Property: Yangshuo Elite Garden Hotel
Address: No.51 Pantao Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 448 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yangshuo Elite Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Yangshuo Elite Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing