We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place is just for holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yangshuo Bethlehem Hotel
Ranked #69 of 452 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The most pleasant time is in the evening ,listen to soft music and drink some fresh juice from the hotel. Away from the noisy town ,enjoy yourself in the quiet .Very good sleep quality . In the morning ,you can see the cloud around the hills, you can’t help embracing the nature .Though it’s a bit far from the town, the location is quite good, Yulong River where you can have a nice bamboo trip is just in front of the hotel, and the staff there are very nice ,they are always happy to help to arrange the tour .The owner is an artist from Taiwan, he made all the decorations, unfortunately , he went back. Definitely , I will come again for more exploration in Yangshuo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lttle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile


Good value for money with free pick up offer during this season.
It's a local Christian own motel with nice and honest people. Feel safe and warm. Taiwanese owner is a artist so the design is very creative and cosy warm. In front of the hotel is a a boat jetty so you can take a bamboo boat ride with amazing surrounding view. The manager is very kind person and he also offer private tour with more special route destination with fantastic mountain view and valley. With inland tour he also arrange for us a boat ride to visit Xinping town which is more rustic and pleasant . I also got a special price VIP ticket for the Yangshuo impression show which is a must see for first visitor to Yangshuo. The coffee and American breakfast is quite good. Only setback is the other food menu is average and price is slightly high. Only 8 km from Yangshuo but no public transport which is quite inconvenience and rmb 40 one way for taxi to town is quite expensive but in tourist spot is somehow expected. Room is pretty clean with good bed. Room Standard is slightly higher than local motel maybe because the owner is a Taiwanese.
Service is average but the manager told me he has plans to improve the customer service standard. They also have very cheap self wash laundry service which is a big plus. Too much rain this period but I like the tranquility it brings as well. I will come again next trip with my family

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Andrewtks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was my second time travel to Yangshuo. I always want to find a place which is quiet and comfortable in there. This hotel is so suitable for me. The sunshine, the clean room, the cute yard and the friendly owner. BTW: the coffee is so good too.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgeyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Clean and comfortable, that's most important in a trip. High quality and reasonable price with very friendly service, the location is convenient as we'll. the hotel is like a family. Love the environment here, I make lots friends, we travel together and share our happiness. Will come back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiaqinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel is brand new and well decorated. Everything is new! When we arrived the owner was putting on the finishing touches. He and his wife are extremely welcoming and picked us up from Yangshuo downtown. The hotel is right by the Yulong River, where we enjoyed a quiet bamboo raft trip to enjoy the scenery. The view from the hotel room gives a spectacular look at the classic karst mountains. No where else in the area will you find such a great hotel and with such friendly hotel owners.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
4.1 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 490 in Yangshuo County
268 reviews
6.2 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 490 in Yangshuo County
1,139 reviews
9.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#8 of 490 in Yangshuo County
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 490 in Yangshuo County
631 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#14 of 490 in Yangshuo County
123 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 490 in Yangshuo County
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Bethlehem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Bethlehem Hotel

Address: No.63 Jiuxian Xinglong Village, Baisha Town, Yangshuo County 541901, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 452 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: £12 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yangshuo Bethlehem hotel locates nearby Xiatang Port,Yulong River.The hotel was set up by a Taiwan artist and his wife.Attractedby its beautiful view, quiet nature, a great many of tourists have beencoming here to spend their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Yangshuo Bethlehem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing