We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine English food”
Review of London Tavern - CLOSED

London Tavern
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Host was very nice in accommodating our large group. We had Fish and Chops which tasted the same if you had them in London. The chicken also was good. The place has a variety of good beers.

Thank rohitpunjabi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Owner at London Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for your review and again thanks to all in your party, you were a splendid group to cater for. I was very happy the party went without a hitch and that we were able to get all your food on the table piping hot at the same time. I hope to see you and other members of your organization returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for London Tavern
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

had a great time sitting outside watching people while having london pride.a shame we could not try the food as the menu had some really inviting dishes.

Thank joe x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Owner at London Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks for the review Joe, really glad you had a good time. It has been a real buzz lately with so many nice-good-interesting-friendly people dropping in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

a relaxe atmosphere, a view overlooking one of the 'quieter' streets of yangshuo, and a variety of awesome music videos. this was a nice place to have a drink - especially if you want some drinkable wine.

Thank elizabethlndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Owner at London Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your experience. We have a large selection of music videos and customers may at any time ask to select one. Finding a wine that is a good value and which is also drinkable is hard in China so I am really happy ours went down OK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

After a long day in beautiful Yang Shuo, nothing you want more than a real pint... London Tavern gives you a corner of home while you're off on an adventure through china... And probably the only one!

Great pint, and a fantastic real Brit owner - top notch service!!!

Thanks :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandyrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Owner at London Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for your review, it was great chatting with you and your party. Glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I eat here in the evening on a Sunday.
It was pretty quiet and so the service was attentive.
I ordered the steak sandwich which was very tasty although slightly too small as a main meal.
There were quite a few quintessentially English items on the menu such as bangers and mash, liver and bacon, cottage pie, pickled eggs and lamb stew.
Good selection of beer.
They also take credit cards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spin2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Owner at London Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for your review. I will check the weight of steak in the steak sandwich. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed London Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing