We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great friends.”
Review of Tiffany Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tiffany Hostel
Ranked #6 of 413 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place and great friends.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights in Tiffany's, but I've eaten there many times during my two-week Chinese learning at Omeida. The rooms are nice and clean, with comfortable beds and desks to study. The location is also convenient, since it's not in the middle of the busy and loud touristic area. Yangshuo is not a big town, and after 10 minutes walking you can get to the touristy West Street. Elaine, Karen and Jasmine are the best receptionist staff I've ever met: always kind, friendly and interested in helping out. They speak very good English, and are knowledgeable about the area. Tiffany's is a great choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukasberredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
27
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I spent 3 weeks in Yangshuo, exploring /studying at Omeida and opted to stay at Tiffanys. Nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. They have a great staff that's very friendly and helpful (should you require assistance). There's also a small cafe inside that offers tasty dishes/soups for reasonable prices- breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is located around the corner from Omeida and it's about a 10-15 minute walk from West Street. Plan to return and will definitely stay at Tiffanys again.

Ted

Room Tip: I stayed on the street side (front) of the building and it was quiet. Saw a room opposite mine and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there a night. The room was nice, well decorated and overlooked the street. We didn't spend much time in our room though, we were out exploring Yangshuo! The receptionist helped us book tickets for the performance and gave us directions to several nice parts of the city and how to get to our next destination.

The owner even showed us around and introduced us to his school and some of his students. Very friendly guy. You can tell he put a lot of work into his business, he really takes pride in what he does!

The location is about 10 minutes walk to the tourist area, which is good because I prefer the quiet part of town. When we got back that night, it was quiet and peaceful, just what we needed after an exhausting day.

Room Tip: We just asked for the cheapest and we got a good room. I can only assume the rest are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hainan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here recently and can only say good things. Rooms are clean and secure, the staff are friendly, speak good English, and helped me organise some simple things like bicycle rent and tourist tickets. There is also a restaurant / canteen that offers reasonable food at fair prices.

The key thing here is this hostel has close connections to a nearby adult training centre called Omeida. This is fantastic as it means its very easy to meet English speaking Chinese adults to buddy up with, many of these students eat at Tiffany every day. It also means you can meet some of the local foreigners, people who are studying Chinese or teaching English giving you a chance to get to know the real Yangshuo, rather than just experiencing the backpacker scene which many of the other places seem to offer.

Big thumbs up ... special thank you to Karen who was super friendly - thanks very much

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEFLnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XiaoFang W, Manager at Tiffany Hostel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest, thanks for your positive review, it will make more people know Tiffany and Yangshuo. Best wishes to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Excellent hostel placed in a very nice part of Yangshuo 阳朔. All the staff made our stay so easy, giving us answers to every questions that an eager tourists can make. The whole building is new as well as the furniture. The room was perfect with everything you need (comfortable bed, nice shower, heater and airconditioner and wifi) even more things than I could use. Everything is around the corner, being as well in a very quiet area. I really appreciate all the information about how to get good prizes renting bikes or getting tickets. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinoJinuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XiaoFang W, Manager at Tiffany Hostel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear guest, thanks for your positive review, it had gave us many encouragement and inspiration, we will try our best to make Tiffany better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

was in Yangshuo for two weeks to attend classes at Omeida language school just around the corner from Tiffany's. I enjoyed my stay. The receptionist's English was fine, my room was clean and spacious with a desk to work at, electric kettle to make tea or coffee and free wifi. Everybody was friendly and helpful. The small restaurant downstairs was a good place to eat. From the hostel it's a 15 minutes walk to the LI river and Yangshuo's tourist area around West Street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocHolliday3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yangshuo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for a week at Tiffany Hostel and it was such a great experience! The room was spacious, very clean, nice shower and very quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and spoke excellent English and were very helpful in suggesting things to do. Another nice aspect was the small restaurant downstairs where they served great food at very reasonable prices. Overall, we really enjoyed everything about our stay at Tiffany's.
Jim USA

Room Tip: We stay on the street side of the hotel and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
2.1 mi away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#8 of 446 in Yangshuo County
444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 446 in Yangshuo County
590 reviews
3.2 mi away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#7 of 446 in Yangshuo County
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 446 in Yangshuo County
1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#16 of 446 in Yangshuo County
360 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 446 in Yangshuo County
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hostel

Property: Tiffany Hostel
Address: No.4 Jiangjun Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Tiffany Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiffany’s Hostel is located on Jiangjun Road, in a convenient yet quiet area of Yangshuo. We are just a 15-minute walk to the bustling West Street, a 20-minute walk to the Li River Scenic Corridor, a 10-minute drive to Yangshuo Bus Terminal and 1-1.5 hour drive to Guilin Liangjiang Airport.The hostel has stunning views of Yangshuo and the surrounding mountains. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, flat-screen TV (with cable channels), a telephone and a desk. There is also free parking (reservation needed) and FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the property. All rooms have private bathrooms with shower facilities, free toiletries and your choice of a Chinese/Western toilet. We can also organise car rentals, baggage storage and excursions to popular attractions nearby. In addition, there is a restaurant on-site offering great Chinese cuisine at reasonable prices. Tiffany’s Hostel is also affiliated with Omeida Chinese Academy , where students come from all parts of the world to learn Chinese. A number of courses are on offer and if you stay at Tiffany’s you can get one FREE TRIAL LESSON! All guests are welcome to join in with Omeida activities such as the Thursday social night and Saturday outings- what a great way to experience China!We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tiffany Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing