We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelling With Hostel
Ranked #14 of 446 Hotels in Yangshuo County
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

was in a three person dorm that was spacious, quiet and clean. the bathrooms are immaculate for a hostel and even has liquid hand soap and body wash. very good value, great modern facilities, decor, and lounge area and rooftop area, although both were always empty when i was there. everything seems pretty new. they even have free laundry and is the only hostel i've stayed at recently that has AMPLE SPACE AND HANGERS FOR YOU TO DRY YOUR CLOTHES.

great location, not in the thick of things, but still very close to west street and the bus station. handy supermarket and bike rentals next door. the bike guy they have a contract with or whatever is a super nice dude.

only negatives are that it was hard to find even with detailed instructions and a map on their flyer that isn't very good. it's on the third floor so you kind of have to look hard for it, and you have to walk up two levels of office space or something that isn't pretty. overall, great hostel tho.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    33
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
44
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Amazing hostel - it has it all - this is more a "Boutique hostel" than a regular one.
Great staff, great private double rooms, great location, great breakfast.
everything you can ask for and more.
Would definitely come back next time!

Room Tip: Queen room is amazing for hostel standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habanudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a greta stay for 2 nights at the Green Forest. There is nothing bad I can say about this place: looks perfect, feels even better! Rooms are new, very clean, nicely decorated, with all amenities, big and comfy. The idea behind the hostel is a sustainable way of living, so it's quite a zen place. The roof terrace has a great view, and the whole place is peaceful given the fact that is located on the lively West street. Breakfast is very good, try the omelette with green peppers, it's delicious! Staff is very nice and helpful, they arranged transportation for us directly to the Guilin airport. We checked-out in the morning, left our bags and went for a scooter ride along Li River and when we came back we could comfortable shower and change in the shared shower area before our evening flight; they even gave us towers and shower gel!
I highly recommend this place. Yangshuo is a beautiful place, and this hostel is going to make the experience even better!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nether Heyford
Level Contributor
132 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Room was sizeable, clean and changed daily. As the room was to the front it was a little noisy due to traffic noise, but that died down later at night. No problems experienced. Staff were very friendly. We tried to extend but due to the China holiday season, pricing doubled and treble on one night so we have moved on.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing into the central area for a quieter nights sleepy, but overall we would st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hostel is located in the center of Yanghsuo and very easy to get access around anywhere you want to go. The hostel has a very nice layout with a secret courtyard which is really calming compared to the busy streets outside. The rooms were very nice with all the amenities and staff there were extremetly helpful, and arranged all of the activities through them. Including night fishing, biking, bamboo rafting, cruise, and light show. I cant recommend this place enough and it has a great relaxing atmosphere here too!

Room Tip: Go for the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tad200374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This may possibly be the best hostel we've ever stayed at: the staff is both very friendly but also absolutely professional and helpful, the rooms are clean, nice at a great price, the common area is spacious and always kept clean and the hostel is located right in the centre without being too noisy. Really, there's nothing more you could ask for. If you're looking for a great hostel to stay at in Yangshuo, this should be your first pick.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from the main road are a little less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! No need to describe all the good things they have, just come and check out! It's bloody gorgeous.
Staff is very young but professional. Great location, bit difficult to find but they speak English so can call them and they pick you up. Rooms large and clean. Great interior too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladyVassilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.0 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 446 in Yangshuo County
1,068 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 446 in Yangshuo County
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#7 of 446 in Yangshuo County
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 446 in Yangshuo County
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 446 in Yangshuo County
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#15 of 446 in Yangshuo County
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelling With Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelling With Hostel

Property: Travelling With Hostel
Address: Chengzhongcheng Commercial City, Diecui Road | 3/F, No.110 Section A, Chengzhongcheng, Diecui Road, Yangshuo County 541999, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 446 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelling With Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing