We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huating Holiday Inn
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manor House Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Inn(Yangshuo County)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Giggling Tree(Yangshuo County)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
13
10
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Location is very ideal as close to bus station and most importantly, not too near to the bustle of the main streets. 5 min walk from west street and the restaurants, pubs and shopping.
Service was prompt when called for new towels and power adaptor.
Very value for money at 180 yuan/night for a twin room. Room is very clean and cosy, comfy beds but room and bathroom can be bigger..
Yangshuo town itself is very compact and walkable. But the main attraction lies in the countryside. Rent a bike and buy the map with bicycle trails clearly indicated for easy navigation. Tandem bikes at 20Y/day with 200y deposit from many shops/kiosks in town. Bike all the way to moon hill as the countryside is beautiful (minus the hordes of tourists that sometimes invade YS).
A tip: If you decide to stay at a resort away from town (e.g. Mountain retreat, yangshuo retreat etc), I highly recommend deciding after biking out and visiting the resorts and it's surroundings before deciding as you will pass by them during your ride.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihateveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The hotel is centrally located in Yangshuo being close to the bus station that offers connections to Guilin, Guangshou, as well as many surrounding villages. We are in contact with a local taxi firm which is available for all connections and can collect/deliver you from/to the train stations, or the airport in Guilin. All rooms are decorated in a traditional Chinese style, offering Single, Double and Family accommodation, with a very high proportion of the rooms offering Internet access inclusively; there are also Internet services available to all guests freely, in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john652197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Holiday Inn is in a very good location. We were also pleased with the receptionist who were able to communicate with us in English. Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant until we met the owner. On our last day, we asked for half day extension so our check out time was 6pm. At exactly 6 pm, we opened the door to our room and started bringing out our luggages. We were 4 adults and we had 1 child with us. My mother in law who went with us is old already and one eye blind. We were carrying 5 Luggages and a stroller. It took us 10 mins to reach the lobby with all the Luggages and while assisting my mother in law and my 3 year old son. We were on the 3rd floor so by the time we reached the lobby, it was already 610. The crazy owner was charging us full day for it. She also charged us 5 yuan per towel because the towels looked dirty. Of course we used the towels and the towels are not really brand new when they gave it to us. My mother in law had the wash to towels herself just to show them that it can be washed because it was really stupid to charge your customers for using the towels. Overall, I WILL NOT recommend this hotel. THE OWNER WAS REALLY DESPERATE FOR MONEY and will do anything just to earn extra. Too bad the location was really good.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MftmGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We walked in to this hotel without reservations and luckily managed to get a room on one of the busiest holidays in China (but had to spend 2 nights in one room, and one in another which was fine). Our first room had a queen bed, our own computer, TV (no English channels) and glass bathroom. Room smelled mildew-ish, there was obvious water damage on the wall by the shower. Carpet needed a good shampoo but overall our sleep was comfortable for the most part - we did overlook a parking lot beside the hotel and with the exception of the holiday day, it was largely empty and quiet. Our second room had two twin beds and a much better bathroom, no water damage or funny smell. Had a bit of a problem with the language barrier of the staff but were saved by the delightful manager of the hotel who could speak perfect English and was able to help us with just about everything we needed including booking us flights onwards. The location is great, about 5 to 10 minute walk away from the main drag of the walking street and fairly quiet, away from the noisy street and nightlife.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

we had a wonderful stay at the Huating holiday inn in Yangshuo.
we just back from yangshuo which we loved and stayed at huating holiday inn.we stayed here two nights at May, it's a great hotel,the free internet in the lobby worked well,the staff were friendly. and the small garden on the secend floor was so beatiful.the room was wonderful i love my room is so quiet and clean.
overall.Huating holiday inn is a must stay in Yangshuo.I'll come back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy77780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews