We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts who aim to please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street
Ranked #30 of 487 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the hotel. The staff are lovely and try to please with all queries and have suggestions of what to see and do. This is a lovely area and walking around it is easy. We recommend this establishment if you do not want the flamboyance of the chain type of hotels.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and not disturbed by any noise, but after all isn't that part of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you cherish a good nights sleep DO NOT stay here, doors do not close quietly, no fault of the guests. It could have been so much more given that the hotel had Asian décor. If you absolutely have to stay here choose a room at the back. We were given a large room at the front and we had very little sleep due to outside noise. We changed to a smaller room at the back which was a little quieter, but was charged the same amount as the larger room, so be warned. Having said that, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Back rooms quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is nice, with modern spacious bedrooms set around a central courtyard. It is in a good central location, near the restaurants of West Street, but on a slightly less busy street. There are stalls along the street in the evening so it can get a bit noisy, but these closed quite early so didn't keep us awake.
The only negatives about the hotel were the very dirty carpet, and the fact that they didn't provide a map (although we were offered a used crumpled one for 10 RMB).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This would have been a delightful hotel with Asian decor, rather than contemporary decor, but the carpet was filthy!!! The room and the hotel was otherwise VERY clean! Housekeeppers were cleaning the stair rails and floors daily, and the bathroom was spotless. Bed comfortable and softer than most Chinese hotels, but I was very uncomfortable with the dirty carpet.

Close to the pedestrian West Street. However, this street has changed A LOT since I was there in 2006. It has become SOOOO loud with blaring music from the bars that now line West Street, and the shopping now caters to a younger crowd. Very disappointed, as I was so looking forward to my return to West Street.

I wish I could leave a better rating because everything was fine in this hotel except the carpet!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendazart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel over 10 times now. Yangshuo is the perfect location to take my friends to whenever they visit China to see me. I have been there many times and have tried a range of hotels and from my experience this is not only one of the most reasonably priced, but the comfiest, safest, and well positioned hotel I have stayed in at Yangshuo.

You will not be disappointed in this hotel. Pleasant English speaking staff who will go out of their way to help you make the experience all the more better and with everything Yangshuo town has to offer on your doorstep (yet two streets away from the nasty noisy bars and clubs) This is the perfect for hotel for couples, friends and families alike.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, its a perfect retreat from the busy town streets and perfect place for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryansam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right bang on the busy part of town. That means quite a lot of noise so if you want to be in the center but able to sleep easily select at least a room not facing the street. It is clean and tidy and quite recently renovated. The rooms are set around an internal courtyard. Take care to request a low floor room if needed as there is no lift.
Big bathtubs and showers are in both standard couple and balcony rooms.
There's good wifi signal everywhere and the speed is reasonable.
During warm periods is probably a waste to get a balcony.
The reception is okay but nothing extraordinary and they will provide basic assistance to get cruises, rides or rent bikes.
Overall is a good solution for anyone wishing to stay in the town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The first time arriving from Shenzhen by "luxury night bus" (which took 14 hours instead of the foreseen 8, due to heavy traffic) it was in january. The hotel was stone cold. No heating in the rooms, but plenty of damp blankets. My room had a view at a 20 cm further stone wall. The bathroom had a bad smell. There was a western style toilet pot which would have been convenient if the drainage was OK. Which was not the fact. Products found their way between the pot and the tiles of the floor and disappeared in the drain well of the shower. Only large amounts of perfumed 'Airwick' created a reasonable atmosphere. I just stayed that one night, never to return. The restaurant I did not try. By the way, the lady of the reception - I think she was also the owner - was extremely kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before you rent it ! Rooms in the front are best but more expensive and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a.s. v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#33 of 487 in Yangshuo County
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosewood Hotel
Rosewood Hotel
#32 of 487 in Yangshuo County
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yangshuo West Street Residence
Yangshuo West Street Residence
#20 of 487 in Yangshuo County
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 487 in Yangshuo County
266 reviews
4.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 487 in Yangshuo County
269 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 487 in Yangshuo County
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street

Address: No.4 Chenzhong Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range: £19 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morningsun Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing