We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yangshuo Moon Resort
Nearby Hotels
Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manor House Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverside Retreat Hotel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
67
24
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
24
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostshotel ownerlocal marketkarst mountainsvillagetransportationyangshuokmenglish
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I just came back from Yangshuo in August. Before the trip I asked about the itinerary and accommodation in Yangshuo from my friends who had been there before. They advised us to stay in the village named "Li" ("Li Cun" in Chinese), which means “history”. Village Li is an ideal start to head for other scenic spots and with which is nearby the Mt. Moon ("Yueliang Shan" in Chinese), the scenery is great, too. At that time they were staying in The New Global Village Moon Resort Hotel in their trip. As our friends had good experience with that hotel, we decided to accept their suggestion and booked it.
When arriving there, the manager, Mr. Ma helped us check-in. He was a very kind person and treated us very well. When we told him our friends had been there before and Mr. Ma still remembered them. We were glad to be treated as his close friends.
Although we had made many plans before we went there, the staffs of the hotel still introduced us many different tour routes; moreover, they can help reserve the tour if it is needed. They can also give information about the time and situation of the traffic to the destination and how long it may take for visiting.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Furthermore, in the early morning we could just look outside by opening the window and were able to see the picture-like scenery. It was really hard to describe with words. Mr. Ma alse guided us to climb Mt. Moon. It was the highlight of the trip and a unforgettable experience.
The price of the hotel was fair and with the great services. Sometimes I had bad experiences stayed in hotels with uncomfortable accommadations and rude services, especially when I visited some big cities. However, I feel very comfortable this time because of their friendliness and kindness when I stayed in The New Global Village Moon Resort Hotel. If any of you would like to visit Yangshuo, I recommend you to stay in The New Global Village Moon Resort Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maoyuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yangshuomoonresort, Manager at Yangshuo Moon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to receiving your friends as our guests in the future. We are striving to always provide a wonderful experience for all of our visitors. Hope to see you back in Yangshuo again! Ma Jianpeng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

just came back from Yangshuo, nice city, beautiful view. The hotel is actually a B&B in the countryside, about 10 min by car to city center, so it is quiet and nice. The price is cheap but the room is comfort. Would like recommend it for those who want live in a beautiful and quiet place with budget price. It is a little hard to find at first, but you can call the hotel and the owner can pick you up either from Yangshuo city or airport.

Room Tip: close to Moon caves
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimyang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yangshuomoonresort, 總經理 at Yangshuo Moon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to receiving your friends as our guests in the future. We are striving to always provide a wonderful experience for all of our visitors. Hope to see you back in Yangshuo again! Ma Jianpeng 
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

To preface, this place isn't for everyone. If you like the buzz of a city or comfort of a nice resort, this isn't the right place for you. My wife and I enjoy quiet, out of the way places that are clean, and it was perfect for that. It is family run and you will see everyone in the family helping out. The wives speak English well and can provide information about local attractions. I felt they provided good information at competitive prices. We were also staying with a baby and felt it was just fine.

The hotel itself is only several years old, but there is nothing fancy about it. The bathroom was clean, but not really well taken care of. The shower floor is just the bathroom which was something we have never experience but actually didn't mind. The power went out during the day because there are rolling blackouts during the day in the summer (it was out in the whole village). We thought the food was excellent. Whenever we wanted to eat we would let them know and they were also accommodating. Sometimes they would go pick things from their garden to include in the meal.

Things to do in the area including hiking moon hill, biking, visiting Yangshuo, taking a bamboo boat or visiting the mud/hot spring caves. They can arrange all of this for you, including bikes to rent (20 RMB/day) which were pretty good. Yangshuo is a 15 minute drive and the hotel people will pick you up if needed. Bus is 3 RMB and a taxi is 30-40 RMB. There are a lot of tourists in Yangshuo and at night it was especially filled with Chinese tourists. Moon hill village has busloads of Chinese tourists during the day taking pictures of the moon hill during the day, but is completely dead at night.

Besides the beautiful and quiet countryside in Moon Hill Village, the people are the best reason for staying here. We thought they were very nice and accommodating with what they had.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I stayed here because the other hotel that I was staying was fully booked, I was reading the review of some people on this small hotel ( actually this is more of a family hotel), that I decide to write a review. People stay here because it is cheap can get it for 60 rmb and up, that's the main reason.

Nothing special with this hotel, I stayed here during the winter time, heating is not enough, did not sleep the whole nite. Bathroom is ok for the price your paying. the hotel is located inside the Li village, not on the entrance, u have to go further inside, for me its kind of dark and scary at nite going into the hotel. Good thing that the village is kind of afluent compare to other villages in Yangshuo, so i dont think there's any crime rate. The Village caters to chinese tourist at noon time, chinese restaurant all over this village, but food quality wise, nothing special.

As several tourist has mention, this hotel other source of income is selling tours, expensive tours as u can go to the West street and bargain for your tour. A boat at XIngpiing can varies from 100 RMB to 400 RMB, so goodluck on your bargaining skills.
Most of the hotel in yangshuo depends on tours too, not only this hotel. You find lots of hawkers selling tours in west street or even in moon hill vicinity as it is one way of earnning some money.

I have been an avid fan of Yangshuo and I come here almost every year, just not on the summer months, outrageous mosquitoes and hot humid weather. I stayed in different hotel as much as possible.

I would only recommedn this hotel if u are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricci2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We spend here 5 nights in September. we had a wonderful time here, but it was too quite, we were the only ones in the hotel and the service was kind of too informal. we have to ask for shampoo and toilet paper. However, Wei-wei and her family were very nice, though not too helpful to recommend and helping us arrange our activities.
They have Wi-Fi, but for some reason they turn the router off at night, so we have to ask every morning to turn it on.
It's a little further away from Yangshuo, but it's quite and the rooms with view have an amazing view. During the day the bus takes about 20min and is just Y6, but they stop running at night and the taxi ride is Y30.
Food prices are a little overprice compare to what you can find in Yangshuo (try Cloud 9 restaurant)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garaba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews