We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to West street, comfy beds and quaint restaurant.”
Review of New Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Century Hotel
Ranked #58 of 438 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Walking distance to West street, comfy beds and quaint restaurant.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had the luxury of a triple for us and our two young children. The beds were not hard Chinese beds which was nice. The A/C was cold and the shower was nice. The restaurant is open and airy and they have a mixed breakfast selection of western and Chinese options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    82
    68
    25
    9
See reviews for
29
94
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night in April in a nice Triple room.
The location of the hotel is very good.
The hotel was clean and the breakfast was delicious with a big verity.
The air conditioner worked and we could control it as we liked – a big plus for Chines hotel .
The shop in the ground floor was a nice option for water and snakes

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yonuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It smells musty and there is actually no games room as advertised. The spa is dodgy and they are smoking in it... Looks more like a crack den.... More like a youth hostel than a four star hotel.... On the plus side rooms are big and beds are fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
718 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Due to this hotel's having individual air conditioning units in each room, we were switched to this the last minute. I was glad because one hotel we were in did nto turn on their Central Air when we were there. I really like the room, location and the friendly staff. My niece and I had a good night sleep. Breakfast was served earlier than scheduled due to a large group leaving early. The food was not that great but it was adequate. There was a small convenient store on the first floor near the entrance that sold food, drinks and some souvenirs. The hotel was within walking distance to the many restaurants and market nearby.
The afternoon we checked in, both of my knees were scraped due to a fall from the Rice Terraces. I approached Ms. Huang R. and she was very pleasant and gave me a first aid kit to use. Thanks to her generosity I had something to use to clean my wounds.
I will stay here again, if I go back to Yangshuo..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I want to start by saying we were in Yangshuo on a rainy holiday weekend... Maybe that was the problem.

BUT....dirty, dirty, dark, dank, musty! ICK! This is the kind of place where I won't walk around barefoot after a shower!
I have travelled extensively in Asia so I don't think my bar is too high.For the price, this hotel is a no-go.
Nothing about this hotel said 4 stars--and 3 is pushing it. I am sure there are better options available.
By the way, YangShuo is a total tourist town and was disappointing too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimerly10i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangshuo County hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful, and even upgraded us to a nicer room (because of a booking error by agoda). They gave us great advice on how to get around town, what to see, what to do. We got free breakfasts, free bicycle rental. The hotel is located next to Yangshuo Park, and is set back from the busy main street so it's quieter and more peaceful. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
748 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is in downtown Yangshuo - it's not a huge place, so it's easy to find your way around here. There's a market right outside, but this does go late into the night, so if your room is on the front side you'll be able to hear the people there until the early hours - they like to socialise after the market closes. The lanes around the hotel have cafés and I found a good coffee here. The markets here are good too. The hotel has a restaurant and café and all rooms are equipped with an in-room safe, minibar and air conditioning. It's clean and secure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali_Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#16 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sovereign Hotel
Sovereign Hotel
#122 of 438 in Yangshuo County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jasper International Hotel
Jasper International Hotel
#64 of 438 in Yangshuo County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Huating Holiday Inn
Huating Holiday Inn
#69 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xi Town River View Inn
Xi Town River View Inn
#56 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.6 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#21 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Century Hotel

Property: New Century Hotel
Address: Near Yangshuo Park, Pantao Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New Century Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New Century

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing