We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and great food!”
Review of River View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River View Inn
Ranked #21 of 438 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good value for money and great food!”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The best thing about this hotel to us (2 adults and 5-year old, 3-year old) is the food in the hotel restaurant. It is so convinient and so delicious. We ordered food at all odd hours, and it was never a trouble. We virtually ate all our breakfasts and dinners there during the 4 night stay and the range is huge. Both Chinese and Western food are great.
2nd best thing is the travel advise given by Rocky.
Hotel room is clean and roomy, for the price we paid I think it's a bargain.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    148
    46
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
132
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIchigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Stayed for a 2 nights. This is not a luxury hotel and I believe that there no such hotels in Yangshuo.Still it's perfectly adequate for a few days stay. One can not expect luxury for this price, but room was clean.tv was working as well as electric cattle. Bathroom was adequate. Some water noticed on a floor, but this was taken care of. We stay in a deluxe room. Nice balcony with a view on a street and river. Owner very helpful in organizing transportation from Guilin, tickets for a show, raft trip on a Li river. Again I can recommend this place. Do not expect accommodation of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Great positon, good standard room and facilities and wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff on the desk. Would recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186225Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed in a corner deluxe double river view room (no 305). There were windows all around, so the view was great. The room was spacious and clean. However, the shower cubicle leaked so bad, the whole bathroom floor was wet.

Overall, the hotel looks a bit worn and one could probably get a newer hotel room for the same price. But it is near West Street and there are many eateries nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarissachou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Over-rated. This small, noisy, four floor walk-up is fairly clean and well located, but shabby by two star standards. It is more a hostel than a hotel. It is a back-packers good-buy for twenty bucks but not at nearly twice that price for the ‘river view’ rooms (the river can’t be seen). Service is mediocre at best. The internet is quirky and unreliable. (It quit the first night in our room.) Water leaked onto the bathroom floor and mattresses were piled in the hall. Motor bikes powered up at six in the morning outside the door of the room. (Yes, the doors of the rooms open onto a squalid courtyard occupied by neighbors.) These folks are coasting on their reputation. You can do much better elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRARtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Rocky is great guy and staff friendly, location is A1, but our bed in the balcony room on top floor was terrible , the springs have expired. We tried another room but the bed was worse, so we checked out, pity as we would of liked to stay on. There batrhrooms could do with a decent clean also.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I really enjoyed my 4-day stay at River View. The location is excellent, very central but just round the corner from noisy West Street so as to offer a bit of peace. I went for a deluxe room which was well worth it although I agree with the comments that you can't really see the river thanks to tall trees. The staff are excellent, lead by the fabulous Rocky, surely the hardest working man in Yangshuo! Nothing is too much trouble for him, he speaks excellent English and will help in any way he can. The room was spotless and was cleaned top to bottom every day. The breakfasts in the downstairs cafe were great, all in all a very successful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skatie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.5 mi away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#14 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#26 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#15 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
CTN Li River Hotel
CTN Li River Hotel
#35 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#8 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 438 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River View Inn

Property: River View Inn
Address: No.25 Binjiang Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has a prime location, only meters from the Li River. Some English speaking staff who could not have been more helpful. Superior service from all concerned.The usual tourist type shops are only 5 minutes away. This is the place seen on TV where cormorants dive for fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your River View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel River View
River View Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing