We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pizza and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jimmys Bar & Pizzeria - CLOSED

Jimmys Bar & Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Here at Jimmys Bar & Pizzeria, we currently offer diners a choice of 19 different pizzas + extras such as half/half pizza and stuffed crust. We also have a selection of 'Jimmys Special Fries' as well as appetizers and salads. A full drinks menu is available offering soft drinks, beers and cocktails. Inside and outside seating is available. We are situated across from the DMZ Bar on Guihua Road.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Lovely pizza and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really great pizza and friendly staff. Totally recommended for a nice meal.

Homemade pizza, delicious. Great location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoDavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“New place in town... and one of the best so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'm living in Yangshuo since 6 months now. And it's a small place, with a narrow choice of cheap & good places to eat. When Jimmy's opened, I was not expecting to be THAT surprised! The pizzas are my favorites in town, with the perfect crust (right between The Alley, really thin, and Demo, really thick) and awesome toppings.

When I gave it a try at first, it was during a hard hangover, so I was obviously quite hungry. I gave the French fries a try, and the honey mustard on it just make it like it will stick to your dreams for a while. Their Chinese food is also very good, even better than to the local places next to it.

Everything is in the other comments, lovely staff (if you can play dice, try to challenge Cherryl!), they usually give lots of advice to tourists, good day & night atmosphere, and reasonable prices!

C'mon, listen to your stomach and give it a try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Although we had to wait a little while for it the pizza was great. The chicken wings however were so-so and not very good value for money. Pizza is the recommended choice

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good food and exceptional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent 3 weeks in Yangshuo and can confidently say Jimmy's serves the best pizza in town. The atmosphere is great - live music, sport on the projector and situated in the best area of town. The staff were superb.

We liked Jimmy's so much that we went back there night after night.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank handsofstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilin, China
1 review
“best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

great food.
loving place. chilled, relaxing atmosphere.
friendly staff.
I will definitely come back if i'm in town again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wencm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmys Bar & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing