We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget stay, tidy, convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yangshuo Culture House & Tour
Ranked #93 of 423 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great budget stay, tidy, convenient.”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Super glad my brother and I found this place. Not sure how we did, but must have after a quick internet search. Both domestic Chinese and international travelers stay here, and if you're looking for a budget location in BEAUTIFUL Yangshuo, this is it! I can speak enough Chinese to get along, but if my visiting brother had been by himself, he would have been fine, as the owner speaks English. The bare rooms are tidy, but don't offer much aside essentials. No matter, because the beautiful scenery of Yangshuo is why you're there anyway! Owner asked us to put a small deposit down via paypal online, and then we paid the rest in RMB upon arrival. Owner didn't want to give us much information about looking for a place to do TaiChi, but otherwise very helpful. Recommended! :) Location-wise, it's far enough outside of West Street (西街 Xi Jie), the busy, tourist street the kind of which I like to avoid, without being inconvenient--everything we needed was walkable.

PS: We went in Feb, which is still fine for Southern China; not too cold, but BRING LAYERS! We had to put the heat on and ask for extra blankets.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thanks a lot o your stay with us ,we are very sorry that we don't like to point to you where to study your Taichi because it's very hard to say,normerly they all good but sometimes they may not good to everyone.so tha's why we don't want to point you to go anywhere to study.
I hope you can undstand this.
Have good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
21
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the culture house and had a very good time.
The rooms are not the most beauitiful ones but they are clean and quite big.
The room fee includes breakfast and dinner. The dinner was very good and is a good chance to meet other travellers staying there.

Mr. Wei helped us a lot with the bus and train tickets and didn't charge us for that.The whole family is very nice and friendly and it's so far our best accomodation in china (after 3 weeks of traveling).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inchmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Thanks a lot of your stay with us and all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I had seen a lot of positive feedback so I chose Yangshuo Culture House, my opinion is rather negative.
I find the price too expensive for the service, the only positive thing is the food good and plentiful, but it necessary accept dinner at 6 PM , I paid 99 USD for 3 nights, it's excessive, I did not have come back deposit (9 UDS via paypal)the room is never cleaned, but the trash is emptied every day, forgotten and towels. wei is interrested only if he can sell you something,nevertheless he is a charming
there is no professional, I met someone who had booked for weeks and WEI had rented the room to someone else ..
I don't recommend this establishment who lives on his renown (nice car Mr. WEI)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hercule l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hi,
Thanks a lot of your stay with us,I'm very sorry to heard that you have not the good time to stay with us but I wish you have the good time to travel around Yangshuo.
We are going to try to do our best to everyone when the people to stay with us but we are never try to push anybody to buy any thing with us,we open the house is for someone to have a home away home and not only to make the money,I'm very sorry that you have had the felling that we try to sale you the things all the time.
We always subtract the deposit to everyone when they are arrival to us if they have hadbook the room and pay the deposit to us,please give me the evidence if we for got and I will refund it to you.
Also,please let me know who's room that I have had resale when they arrival to us during your stay with us if they have had reconfirm their booking to me one day ahead,we can resale the room if the people is not reconfirm their booking one day ahead to us because everyone must reconfirm their booking with me one day ahead.
All the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Wei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights back in October 2010. (I had to select October 2011 as it doesnt go back further!)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and cant recommend it enough! We arrived in Yangshuo late in the evening and couldnt find the guesthouse, we called Mr Wei and he came and found us! When we got to the guesthouse, his wife even had dinner prepared for us even though it was well past the time that dinner is served, not only that but the food just kept coming out!!

Our room was basic, but clean and had a private bathroom. The guesthouse was also located in a quiet area so sleeping was no problem!

Mr Wei provides 3 meals a day which are included in the price, we never had lunch as we were out and about, but ended up having dinner every night (that wasnt the plan when I booked) as the food was so delicious! Mr Wei's wife would cook about 7 different dishes every night, and although we werent vegetarian or have any allergies, others did and these were catered for with no problems! It was lovely to sit around a table and catch up with other guests on what they had done that day etc.

Mr Wei will also book any trips etc and provide advice on transport etc. He booked us a bamboo raft down the river and I knew from TA what the rough price should be, it was cheaper booking it through Mr Wei and when we got of the public bus, we were taken straight onto our raft - perfect! Another day we hired some bikes for a very cheap price and went cycling for the day.

We also booked to see the Yangshuo light show which was great and ended up going for some drinks with other guests from the guesthouse who had also gone to see it, this was really nice and I guess it was because of the communal dinner that you get to know others that are staying there!

We also had some laundry done at a very cheap price. All in all, we loved this place, it was like being at home and is so reasonably priced - stay here you will not be disappointed!

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnyschnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Thanks a lot of your stay with us and all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We are a canadian couple who stayed 3 nights at mr. Wei's house. It was a really great experience. We were in Hong kong the day before and to be here felt like a little oasis. At night it's quiet, you can hear the forest (the house is at the end of the street, next to a mountain). Wei and his family are very nice person, generous and helpful. Also, the food was excellent!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Thanks a lot of your stay with us and all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This place is spectacular! there should be more BnB's like this in the world. Wei and his family treat you like one of there own family members and they cook delectable meals every night. For 80 Yuan / person per night, there is no reason that he has to throw in free meals. By Chinese standards this is already a bargain, but Wei is just a nice guy doing the whole world a favor by running this great BnB. The beer is cheap, the rooms are big, bright and clean and the atmosphere is very much like staying at a locals house. The area is nice and close to town and it is set back in some cool, quiet chineese style alleyways and backstreets. All in all this is one of the best places we've ever stayed and we've been travelling the world for 2.5 years! Thanks Wei, keep it up.

Room Tip: I cant remember the room number but it was one floor above the check-in area and the door is directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarieceSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Thanks a lot of your stay with us and all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a special hostel. The owner is friendly and you live basically in his house with his family. He provides 3 free meals a day... soooo yummy!!! The bedrooms are very clean and up-dated with all the facilities you need for a pleasant stay. The hostel provides cheap rental of bikes and in good conditions. This place is located something like 10min walk from city center but at least its quiet and the owner is over friendly. He provides free pick-up service from the bus station. If you are looking to discover how an authentic Chinese family lives this is the right place to stay in Yangshuo.

Room Tip: The double rooms are clean and the heating is working!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Thanks a lot of your stay with us and all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
1.1 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#16 of 464 in Yangshuo County
368 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 464 in Yangshuo County
1,085 reviews
3.2 mi away
Moondance Boutique Resort
Moondance Boutique Resort
#11 of 464 in Yangshuo County
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 464 in Yangshuo County
245 reviews
5.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#5 of 464 in Yangshuo County
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 464 in Yangshuo County
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Culture House & Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Culture House & Tour

Property: Yangshuo Culture House & Tour
Address: No.110 Beisan Xiang Chengxi Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveler's best kept home-stay secret, experience, first-hand, aspect the Chinese culture and lifestyle in Yangshuo Culture House. Our location is in a real neighbourhood with families,at the foot of limestone peaks and within just 10 minutes easy and safe walking distance to the city and 5 minutes walk from the Yangshuo North bus terminal. Here you can listen to birds singing and breathing fresh air when you wake up in the morning. The price you pay that you will get a health western breakfast, more things as below: 1. A Clean bed in a nice room with Air-conditioning. 2. Located in a real neighbourhood with families, at the foot of limestone peaks and within easy walking distance to the city. 3. Advice on how to get around and what to see in this area. 4. Learn Chinese culture, select from: Chinese Cooking, Chinese Tai-chi, Chinese Language, Chinese Brush painting, Chinese Calligraphy. 5. Free internet. 6. Wireless Internet. Access the internet with your own laptop in every room. Travel service As Below: Booking Train tickets, Flight tickets, Bus tickets, Boat tickets; Local tour in the Yangshuo area, Li-River tour, Bike tour, Caves tour. We are looking forwards to see you in the Yangshuo culture house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HostelWorld so you can book your Yangshuo Culture House & Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing