We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - great owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yangshuo Culture House & Tour
Ranked #95 of 433 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice place, outstanding owners - speak good English, very helpful with other travel arrangements, and meals just fine. Breakfast had lots of toast and good jam, and more fruit than anyone could want.. Anyone who complains about this is a congenital grouch.

Room Tip: They'll show you what's available, and you pick...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank thomstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Owner at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Tom:
Thanks a lot of your stay with us,we are very happy that you have had the great time to stay with us and hope to see you son,with
All the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Wei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Yangshuo Culture House & Tour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I spent 3 nights in this really nice and welcoming hostel. The owner Mr. Wei speaks really good English and is really helpful. You can just book the room or you pay a bit more for European breakfast (toast as much as you want, jam, peanut butter and a plate full of different fruits) and a really nice homemade dinner. The dorm was really big. The beds are huge and clean, as the whole hostel is. One night we did a Chinese calligraphy lesson with Mr. Wei. That was really awesome. If I come to Yangshuo for a second time, I will definitely stay at the culture house.
Thank you for everything Mr. Wei!

Steven from Germany

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldnomad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Steven:
Thanks a lot your stay with us,we are very happy that you have had a great time with us and hope to see you soon with your lovely familes,with all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Wei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I booked this hostel for a whole week with food because it was highly recommended. But I was very disappointed. The "healthy western breakfast" was white toast with jam and peanut butter, Linton tea bag and fruits. Lunch and dinner was nice, though. You don´t get a key for the front door cause there´s always somebody who opens. Somehow you are supposed to be part of the family but nobody speaks to you. I felt like a prisoner who´s observed. When I told them that I will go after two days the obviously pretented friendliness was gone. I was really happy to leave this place. Except the guy in my room there was only a couple which I never saw around.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite big, just the bathroom is small with toilet, shower and washtub together.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stamatia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi,everyone:
I'm very happy this person who can leave early from the culture house,sometimes I think she is a lit bit Abnormal,a single woman but book a whole three beds dorm room for one week,when she is arrival to us,she said to us that she has had made a mistake, she only need one bed,she we have to ask somebody leave early who was stay with us,she said the landscape is very nice but she want s to have a reson to leave early and get the money back(We gave her 20 USD deposit back to her but we don't have to because the deposit is Non-Refundable 10% when she book the room with us,we just would like to let her leave the house ASAP),so she told me and the roommate that the landscape was to close to her。the roommate she has stay with us 11 days,he has the foods with us every day,why someone who like to stay and eat the foods everyday,she said the breakfast is no good to the future travelers and I think this is a Misdirection,the breakfast is,special fruite(normal people will not buy it because is very expensive),Healthy local tea,Fine bread,Jam, butter, peanut butter。good lunch and dinner..
We don't like to talk to her because she is always feeling she is very Arrogant,,she is never smile to you,so why we should to her,in the Yangshuo culture house,everyone is the same, we don't have The difference between the boss and customers,if you are not good to someone why someone is need to good to you.
Thanks to all the lovely people who have had been stay with us!
Have a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed there for three nights. The place was super clean, and the manager spoke perfect english. He organized some tours for us, we were very happy by finding that place. Even though the place is not in the city center, its a perfect walking distance to stay out of the hectic citiy center, specially duting weekends.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Owner at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Thanks a lot of your stay with us and all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Super glad my brother and I found this place. Not sure how we did, but must have after a quick internet search. Both domestic Chinese and international travelers stay here, and if you're looking for a budget location in BEAUTIFUL Yangshuo, this is it! I can speak enough Chinese to get along, but if my visiting brother had been by himself, he would have been fine, as the owner speaks English. The bare rooms are tidy, but don't offer much aside essentials. No matter, because the beautiful scenery of Yangshuo is why you're there anyway! Owner asked us to put a small deposit down via paypal online, and then we paid the rest in RMB upon arrival. Owner didn't want to give us much information about looking for a place to do TaiChi, but otherwise very helpful. Recommended! :) Location-wise, it's far enough outside of West Street (西街 Xi Jie), the busy, tourist street the kind of which I like to avoid, without being inconvenient--everything we needed was walkable.

PS: We went in Feb, which is still fine for Southern China; not too cold, but BRING LAYERS! We had to put the heat on and ask for extra blankets.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thanks a lot o your stay with us ,we are very sorry that we don't like to point to you where to study your Taichi because it's very hard to say,normerly they all good but sometimes they may not good to everyone.so tha's why we don't want to point you to go anywhere to study.
I hope you can undstand this.
Have good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the culture house and had a very good time.
The rooms are not the most beauitiful ones but they are clean and quite big.
The room fee includes breakfast and dinner. The dinner was very good and is a good chance to meet other travellers staying there.

Mr. Wei helped us a lot with the bus and train tickets and didn't charge us for that.The whole family is very nice and friendly and it's so far our best accomodation in china (after 3 weeks of traveling).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inchmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Thanks a lot of your stay with us and all the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I had seen a lot of positive feedback so I chose Yangshuo Culture House, my opinion is rather negative.
I find the price too expensive for the service, the only positive thing is the food good and plentiful, but it necessary accept dinner at 6 PM , I paid 99 USD for 3 nights, it's excessive, I did not have come back deposit (9 UDS via paypal)the room is never cleaned, but the trash is emptied every day, forgotten and towels. wei is interrested only if he can sell you something,nevertheless he is a charming
there is no professional, I met someone who had booked for weeks and WEI had rented the room to someone else ..
I don't recommend this establishment who lives on his renown (nice car Mr. WEI)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hercule l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YangshuoCultureHouse, Manager at Yangshuo Culture House & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Hi,
Thanks a lot of your stay with us,I'm very sorry to heard that you have not the good time to stay with us but I wish you have the good time to travel around Yangshuo.
We are going to try to do our best to everyone when the people to stay with us but we are never try to push anybody to buy any thing with us,we open the house is for someone to have a home away home and not only to make the money,I'm very sorry that you have had the felling that we try to sale you the things all the time.
We always subtract the deposit to everyone when they are arrival to us if they have hadbook the room and pay the deposit to us,please give me the evidence if we for got and I will refund it to you.
Also,please let me know who's room that I have had resale when they arrival to us during your stay with us if they have had reconfirm their booking to me one day ahead,we can resale the room if the people is not reconfirm their booking one day ahead to us because everyone must reconfirm their booking with me one day ahead.
All the best wishes and kind regards from the Yangshuo culture house!
Wei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
3.2 mi away
Moondance Boutique Resort
Moondance Boutique Resort
#11 of 475 in Yangshuo County
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 475 in Yangshuo County
1,093 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 475 in Yangshuo County
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#5 of 475 in Yangshuo County
243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 475 in Yangshuo County
610 reviews
3.3 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 475 in Yangshuo County
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Culture House & Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Culture House & Tour

Address: No.110 Beisan Xiang Chengxi Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: £7 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveler's best kept home-stay secret, experience, first-hand, aspect the Chinese culture and lifestyle in Yangshuo Culture House. Our location is in a real neighbourhood with families,at the foot of limestone peaks and within just 10 minutes easy and safe walking distance to the city and 5 minutes walk from the Yangshuo North bus terminal. Here you can listen to birds singing and breathing fresh air when you wake up in the morning. The price you pay that you will get a health western breakfast, more things as below: 1. A Clean bed in a nice room with Air-conditioning. 2. Located in a real neighbourhood with families, at the foot of limestone peaks and within easy walking distance to the city. 3. Advice on how to get around and what to see in this area. 4. Learn Chinese culture, select from: Chinese Cooking, Chinese Tai-chi, Chinese Language, Chinese Brush painting, Chinese Calligraphy. 5. Free internet. 6. Wireless Internet. Access the internet with your own laptop in every room. Travel service As Below: Booking Train tickets, Flight tickets, Bus tickets, Boat tickets; Local tour in the Yangshuo area, Li-River tour, Bike tour, Caves tour. We are looking forwards to see you in the Yangshuo culture house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Yangshuo Culture House & Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing