We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal In Bessemer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Deal In Bessemer”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Not typically a fan of limited service hotels, however this was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and comfortable. My hats off to your front desk staff, they were outstanding!!!! You may be a limited service hotel but you give full service....simply wonderful!!! Best business trip I have taken in a long time!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    85
    28
    20
    14
See reviews for
110
65
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We just went on a family vacation over spring break and stayed in Alabama for a few days at the Hampton Inn. We had adjoining rooms on the 1st floor. This hotel was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms really comfortable! Breakfast was really good and had a variety to choose from. We traveled with teenagers and they thought it was great also. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely book a room here next time we visit Alabama.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the first floor were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The breakfast hostess was extremely friendly. I have never met so many warm and hospitiable people.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchapman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I would like opportunity to take this format to thank the complete and entire staff of the Hampton Inn in Bessemer, Alabama for your continued hospitality during our Business Trips to the Mercedes Benz Plant in Alabama. Personally, I could probably thank most, if not every, employee for excellent service throughout recent years. From any of the mutiple front desk attendants whom has assited with driving directions, late check-outs and/or the use of plates and utensils when the take-out dinner did not provide the utensils. Even the gentleman whom entered the guest room, and awoke me to return the extra blanket that is usually on the closet shelf. (but was not his fault because of having to work the eveing shift at the plant.) The hotel staff has always been very courteous and helpful to all our company's needs during business and visits to the Alabama area.

In my experiences, the complete and entire staff has always acted in the above matter when any concern or need has ever arisen. Thank you for your continued hospitaltiy and outstanding service.

Ryan McIntyre
Bloomfield Hills, MI

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Hampton In Bessemer, Al is perfect. The staff is friendly but professional. The rooms are specious and perfectly maintained and clean.
Its like home away from home for the business traveler and for the leisure traveler a warm friendly place.
They have a special deal with the YMCA for those of us trying to keep fit.
Pleanty of chain restuarants near by.
I stay with Hampton quite frequently and this is one of my favorite. My company stays here at least 20 nites a year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phenry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Traveled 7 hours to check into this hotel. Outward appearances its a Hampton Inn. (dated but its still Hampton) after checking in, went to dinner and came back.. Found ONE ant crawling on the shower wall, ONE ant crawling on the wall over head board. Went into fridge and what do ya know the rest of the ANT family was chilling inside. ( a total of 7) were inside. Went to front desk, and was offered a gallon container of residential pesticide that can be purchased from any big box retailer, and was told that I could spray the room. OR i could look at the only room left on the 4th floor, took Mom with me and off we went to the 4th floor.... I called the Holiday Inn Express across the street and moved. The Hampton Inn night was going to be 129.00 the Holiday Inn Express was 89.00 I am an Honors Member, have stayed at tons of hotels for both business and pleasure, NEVER at this one again. No manager on Duty, No one was wearing a name tag, no business cards at the front desk all very typical of Hampton Inns. The interior of the rooms are dated, smell musty, and the carpet is not very clean, along with well THE ANTS.. that is the end of this story... Pic is included not the best the ANTS are small, and I used my blackberry.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank buckiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Although I live in the Birmingam area, some family members and I stayed the night at this Hampton Inn to be near a gravely ill family member at UAB West hospital. This hotel is no more than a block from the entrance to the hospital, and a great place to stay for those visiting patients. I typically would not recommend visitors to the Birmingham area stay in Bessemer because there are nicer and safer areas around town. However, for a quick night stop on a road trip, I think that this Hampton Inn would not be a bad choice. The outside of the hotel appeared to be quite new and well maintained. The interior halls were bright and the carpet was clean. There was a micowave and, I believe, a small refrigerator in the room. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were clean and soft. The bathroom had plenty of space and lighting, and the shower was hot and had adequate pressure. We saw no ants in this 3rd floor room as previous reviewers encountered. The breakfast the following morning was nice...biscuits and gravy, cereals, breads, etc. We checked in late in the evening and left right after breakfast, but this hotel proved to be a very comfortable place to rest during a difficult time.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Bessemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
Address: 4910 Civic Ln, Bessemer, AL 35022-7820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bessemer
Bessemer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing