We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, comfortable, easy to find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
United States
1 review
“Clean, safe, comfortable, easy to find.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

3 family groups met at the Bessemer Hampton to attend graduation ceremonies at the University of Alabama. Staff accurately gave approximate times to the coliseum in Tuscaloosa on graduation day. Normally about 35 minutes away. Highly recommend the motel for game days, graduations, etc. It's a drive to Tuscaloosa, but easy on-off to 59/20. All 3 rooms we had were quiet, well-apppointed, extra towels, heating/air conditioning units were quiet, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    90
    30
    22
    14
See reviews for
117
67
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantersville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Pulled into the parking lot of this nice new hotel and breathed a sigh of relief- after twelve hours of battling rain squalls and traffic delays due to wrecks, we were so excited to find a beautiful new Hampton. It looked like an buffet to a starving man! The room was spacious and clean and the front desk was friendly and helpful. Definitely a great spot on I20. There are several restaurants close to the hotel and the interstate is only 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papanew77363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Our Son graduated Friday Night in Tuscaloosa & Hampton Bessemer was our nearest Inn available. Very accomodating personnel with an early check-in granted. Breakfast was good, room was spacious & clean. The TV had all the wanted channels in HD. This location is very handy to I-59/20. Only negative, 1 of 2 elevators was working to get us to the 4th floor.

Room Tip: The disability room worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I chose this hotel so I would be outside Birmingham and could drive south without a lot of traffic. I like to take the back roads. The only time I drive Interstates is if I have no other choice. I was glad this was such a nice hotel because I decided to stay an additional night due to the chance of severe weather. My room was roomy and comfortable with microwave and refridgerator. Wonderful large television flat screen. Breakfast is ample. Enjoyed the poppyseed bagels. You won't go wrong booking this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorntown, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel, personnel, breakfast, gym were amazing. The bed was so comfortable after our ride and the shower was hot with good water pressure. No complaints...just compliments. We saw the hotel from the highway and it was comforting to see the sign and know that we had arrived. We were greeted the minute we walked through the doors. The handy cart helped with the unloading of our items. The lobby has a beautiful staircase and we found everything within the hotel very easily.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margogirl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, sc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at this Hampton many times and it has always been very clean with friendly professional mannered staff. Even while renovating last year, the service and comfort was still the high quality you would expect from a Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I was assigned a room with an electronic key card and arrived at the room to find a naked man in it. Management would only say that mistakes happen. With technology and access control this couldn't happen unless someone working at the hotel gave that person a key. Housekeeping did not finish cleaning and restocking the second room that was assigned. The General Manager's only offer was that mistakes happen.

Do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Photographer4910, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I am so sorry that the room you were given already had a guest inside. I assure you that this issue rarely occurs; however, I can totally empathize with your situation and sincerely apologize for the embarrassment and inconvenience this caused you.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you and hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Bessemer
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
Address: 4910 Civic Ln, Bessemer, AL 35022-7820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bessemer
Bessemer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing