We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel, service amazing”
Review of Christian's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Christian's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 451 Hotels in Luoyang
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel, service amazing”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose Christians after reviewing hundreds of hotels on Tripadvisor and other sites. It was nominated at No#1 and we were expecting a great hotel but the rooms offered and service provided went way beyod our expectations. Checking in was quick and we were assisted by some English speaking staff which was helpful as we speak no Chinese, and in particular Emily who assisted us with organising our return visit and showed us all the different types of suites to choose from as we were so impressed with our first visit at the start of our trip we arranged to go back to Christians to finish our holiday in style and luxury. We stayed in suites on both occasions and they were incredibly clean and luxurious, the beds were so comfortable with crisp white linen and the furniture suited to the theme of the rooms. The photos of the rooms on their and other websites are what you get, no tired rooms needing renovating. Breakfast included in the tarrif and there was an excellent choice of foods for us westerners, including cereals, fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, freshly made omelettes, fresh bread for toast plus a huge range of food for Japanese, Korean, Chinese and other nationalities. We really enjoyed the freshley made capucinnos. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and anything you wanted or needed was willingly provided. The first time we washed out a couple of clothing items and hung them in the bathroom the next day they left us washing powder and a clothes hanger to make it easier for us, very thoughtful and only the first of quite a few instances where they proactively sought to provide for us without us asking. Great location close to lovely shopping centres and places to eat. Christians provided us with complimentary transport to and from train stations etc which made it all so much easier . We highly recommend this hotel for the great service and the beautiful relaxing clean rooms they provide. For those who come after us, enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: WE stayed in suites on 10th and 16th floor, both were quiet. The 16th floor was a corner room 1609 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
55
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skanderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have travelled globally for many years and stayed at many hotels; Christian's hotel in Luoyang has got the best service I have ever had - quite impressive.
Check in worked very well and the staff were very fast in helping arranging trip to both Shaolin temple and Longmen Grottoes.
Hotel style is very fancy, minimalistic and at a high quality, so as the rooms.

They got my best recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meier-Andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Thank you fellow Tripadvisor reviewers for your advice on this hotel! We live in Beijing and made a three day trip to Luoyang with our visiting parents and our 1 year old daughter. I decided to book something more luxury than we normally would. Despite the good reviews, I was expecting a mediocre Chinese hotel, but it exceeded our expectations. Check in was very friendly, and we even received a cute gift for our daughter (as well as the usual Chinese adoring smiles for our baby girl of course). We booked an executive room and a double room. They faced each other, so we could sit and chat with our parents on the comfy design sofas in one room while our baby slept peacefully in the other room (we brought the baby monitor). The breakfast buffet was amazing, and the staff came over with a baby bath upon request (even a changing table could be provided if im not mistaken). It was wonderful to come back to the hotel after sightseeing and have a drink from the supermarket-priced minibar. Downsides? Only a very minor one comes to mind, which is that the restaurant closes after dinner, and we could not have a drink on the top floor later in the evening (9.30). Helpful staff directed us to a Chinese nightclub nearby, which was an experience all by itself. I'd almost go back to Luoyang just for the hotel :)

Room Tip: The executive rooms are huge and very nice with couches. We liked the modern design with white leath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This new hotel is a big surprise for our 3 days stay in Laoyang. Lots of details showing caring of customers' need. Unexpected high quality standard and extremely friendly services from all staffs. Lovely decoration and layout. Treats and drinks of Mini Bar are not much expensive than super market. We enjoy our stay and will definitely come back!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a design hotel! I love it when fashion, good taste, beautiful interior design and genuine friendliness meets and this was the place this happened! The breakfast buffet was huge! The staff speaks a little English (good enough) but that is already very, very good for Luoyang (trust me I lived in China for more than 15 years.)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was staying at Christain yesterday and I found I might leave my phone on the taxi. Every receptionists and service crew were thinking all the possible ways to spot the taxi and call the taxi to get it back. Just like it is their own phone. I truly feel touched for their helpful and devoted attitudes towards my problem. Feeling there are a lot of nice people out there especially when I m on the road. truly appreciated!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheerstellalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very well decorated, but their service level in the hotel is what makes this place really unique.

Add there the wide range of breakfast dishes and the pick up drop off service and you know why you don't need to look for another place to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rijerkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#5 of 451 in Luoyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.2 mi away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#2 of 451 in Luoyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Luoyang Companionship Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aviation Hotel Luoyang
Aviation Hotel Luoyang
#55 of 451 in Luoyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ease House
Ease House
#28 of 451 in Luoyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christian's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christian's Hotel

Property: Christian's Hotel
Address: Xinduhui, No.56 Jiefang Road, Xigong District, Luoyang 471000, China
Region: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 451 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Christian's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Christian's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing