We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Friendship Hotel
Ranked #2 of 451 Hotels in Luoyang
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A nice room in a hotel very well located in Luoyang (in the center, just facing the Peony Park).
Found a dust-cloth in the washbasin, but doesn't really matter. The carpet was not very clean.
There is a computer in each room with internet access ! (quite difficult to use as it is in chinese language but you can manage with it)
The bed is really hard, as in all hotels in China.
Good hotel if you stay a couple of nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermoumou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    50
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
22
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

There are two Friendship Hotels, this one is not new, rather, it's newly remodeled old hotel. The front desk girls are friendly, but can barely speak English. Luckily I speak Chinese. The room is so so, TV is very small. Bathroom is small. Carpet is not very clean, but they do supply slippers. Beds are pretty hard. Breakfast is OK, nothing really fancy. More lunch type of Chinese stir fry than breakfast, although there is a western style line with bacon and sausages and bread. For one night stay is OK.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is centrally located. It takes about 30 - 45 mins by taxi from the airport.
The rooms are large and the hotel receives many tour groups. The breakfast served at the hotel restaurant is a bigger variety then most smaller city hotels. But the translation for the food description will leave you scratching your head early in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lous80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Location wasn't bad at all. The park across the way was busy with variety of activities and there was a number of decent restaurants/bars nearby. Location was pretty central to both Whitehorse Temple and Longman Grottos (one transfer by bus). Hotel itself was above average. Breakfast buffet was better then most with wide variety of both Chinese and Western foods. Internet was fast (for China). Room was larger then most and quite clean. I did find the hallways dark even after the lights came on (on a sensor) but that's a minor issue

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoryCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
215 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The location can't be beat for being in the heart of Luoyang. The rooms are reasonably large, and the beds are semi-soft. Our room faced a "no-view" in the back of the hotel, but was quiet. The staff was friendly, but with little English. However, our guide managed to get 2 room keys for us. The lobby has China Daily newspaper but it was in a rack. We had a nice pot of tea with the travel agent in the lobby at a table designated for "VIP"s, the first time we ever were so designated. Breakfast was on the 2nd floor during renovation.

To the right, about half a block down on the same side of the street is a superb restaurant, family-owned, but part of a chain. Our guide took us there for dinner (great).

Would we stay here again? Yes. The free water and toiletries were added pluses.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Pros:
- the room was HUGE.. seemed palatial! Had a balcony too
- location was great - right in the centre of town (from what i understood)
- they had an entire internet cafe type thing set up in the room.. PC, printer, etc etc.
- bathroom was nice, equipped with alot of stuff - but everything had a price tag attached to it

Cons:
- we got there at around 10pm, and no one spoke English. However, they were really resourceful and used something akin to google translate so we understood each other!

Overall, would definitely recommend. In case you are going by pictures, the outside of the hotel looks nothing like the main picture here, which confused the cabbie thoroughly!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meereeree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in March 2013. Impeccably furnished. Loved the shower with the glass wall! Immaculately clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, although not many spoke English.
I was facing the main street, so there was a little noise but so what! It's part of the experience of traveling. Because the hotel is a prime location for couples to have their wedding parties, there were fireworks going off almost every morning. I chalk it up to part of the experience!
Recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrumdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
2.2 mi away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 451 in Luoyang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#5 of 451 in Luoyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luoyang Companionship Hotel
4.0 mi away
Ease House
Ease House
#43 of 451 in Luoyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aviation Hotel Luoyang
Aviation Hotel Luoyang
#53 of 451 in Luoyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Friendship Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Friendship Hotel

Property: New Friendship Hotel
Address: Xiyuan Road, Luoyang 471003, China
Region: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 451 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your New Friendship Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing