We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow best friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Friendship Hotel
Ranked #2 of 454 Hotels in Luoyang
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“wow best friends”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good position near to restaurants etc, but the best bit about this hotel is the rooms. My room was really nice and posh. It had a glass wall between the shower and the bedroom! Therefore I could watch the tele while having a shower! The room had lots of goodies and even had a computer with internet access. There was even an ipad in the drawer with the hotel guide on it. I realy did not want to leave my room. The staff did not speak English, but the girls on the desk could read it and were very helpful. Staff in the restaurant were not much cop but tried their best. Breakfast was okay, lots of choice in a nice big dining room. You could even have ice creams! Also, they only charged me 10 yuan for a ten minute phone call back to the UK. There is also a posh spa in the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianconero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    50
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
22
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had difficulties to find a hotel on reasonable price during the Peony Festival and we ended up by this hotel. This used to be the hotel signed up for turist by the government. I had the impression that they could not step over this idea. Nobody spoke English in the hotel. Breakfast was very good, but 90% Chinese food. Rooms are fine, however your can expect a call in the evening offering girls....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJucee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

As expected, there is also a Friendship Hotel and that's where the taxi took us. Fortunately the New Friendship Hotel was only a few minutes away.
The lobby had an impressive Mao statue.
The room and bathroom were ok.
Around 17.00hrs we received yoghurt, bananas, apples and nuts each day.
For dinner we wanted to go to the Chinese/Western restaurant on the 3rd floor but we were redirected to the Chinese Meal Banquet Hall.
The food was good, but children were running and playing in the hall.
Breakfast was average.
We were fortunate to be there during the Peony Flower Festival.
Lots of entertainment. We particularly enjoyed the classical Chinese music that was performed.
A bus stop for the Caves was just around the corner. Bus 60.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at the New Friendship Hotel for 1 night as part of a group tour. The hotel is in a good location with shops close by walking distance. The room was quite spacious and clean. The bathroom was quite big also including the shower. The window was overlooking the street and you could hear the noise. The reason for this was also due to the window which was slightly ajar and would not close depsite trying. There are no english speaking channels available on TV. The safe in the room did not work. Free complimentary water provided. Hotel foyer provides free wifi. The breakfast was average to say the least. Food options were not what I would normally eat at breakfast. If you a visiting for a short stay and not looking for anything fancy then OK. Otherwise I would look elsewhere

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A nice room in a hotel very well located in Luoyang (in the center, just facing the Peony Park).
Found a dust-cloth in the washbasin, but doesn't really matter. The carpet was not very clean.
There is a computer in each room with internet access ! (quite difficult to use as it is in chinese language but you can manage with it)
The bed is really hard, as in all hotels in China.
Good hotel if you stay a couple of nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermoumou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

There are two Friendship Hotels, this one is not new, rather, it's newly remodeled old hotel. The front desk girls are friendly, but can barely speak English. Luckily I speak Chinese. The room is so so, TV is very small. Bathroom is small. Carpet is not very clean, but they do supply slippers. Beds are pretty hard. Breakfast is OK, nothing really fancy. More lunch type of Chinese stir fry than breakfast, although there is a western style line with bacon and sausages and bread. For one night stay is OK.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is centrally located. It takes about 30 - 45 mins by taxi from the airport.
The rooms are large and the hotel receives many tour groups. The breakfast served at the hotel restaurant is a bigger variety then most smaller city hotels. But the translation for the food description will leave you scratching your head early in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lous80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
2.2 mi away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 454 in Luoyang
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#4 of 454 in Luoyang
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luoyang Companionship Hotel
4.0 mi away
Ease House
Ease House
#33 of 454 in Luoyang
8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aviation Hotel Luoyang
Aviation Hotel Luoyang
#55 of 454 in Luoyang
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Friendship Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Friendship Hotel

Property: New Friendship Hotel
Address: Xiyuan Road, Luoyang 471003, China
Region: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 454 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your New Friendship Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing