We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, staff don't speak English at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Tree Inn (Luoyang Imperial City Square)
Ranked #180 of 467 Hotels in Luoyang
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The staff at the reception couldn't speak English at all, only one lady knew a couple of words, but when we asked if we needed a taxi to get to the airport, she was literally lost, as she didn't know the meaning of the word 'airport'. The sleep quality was also bad as the hotel was loud and the mattress was just horrid, very bad quality.
A leaflet in the room said they had a laundry service, but apparently it didn't work (I suppose...), nobody in the hotel has been able to explain why we couldn't wash our clothes, as they could only speak Chinese. The toilet has never been cleaned, the floor was disgusting, the towels were washed, but dirty anyway (with black spots...) and the tap of the sink was dirty (never washed) and didn't drain. The hotel is close to the park and to the bus (which is ok), but the area is terrible, only banks and mobile shops. In general I can say it was absolutely awful. Never again.

Room Tip: I would suggest just NOT to chose this hotel, but if you do, you really need good vaccinations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

The men and women at the desk were wonderful! They knew a lot about the area, pointed us toward our destinations, and helped us with Chinese pronunciation! Most pleasant! They went beyond the call of duty to help us sort out train tickets, grocery stores, and taxis! The room was clean, quiet, and well-priced! July 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntheRoad788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
0.6 mi away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 467 in Luoyang
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aviation E-home Inn
Aviation E-home Inn
#46 of 467 in Luoyang
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
7 Days Inn Luoyang Peony Square
1.2 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Luoyang Railway Station
2.7 mi away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#3 of 467 in Luoyang
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tree Inn (Luoyang Imperial City Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tree Inn (Luoyang Imperial City Square)

Address: No.3 Kaixuan West Road, Luoyang 471000, China
Region: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 467 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range: £13 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green Tree Inn (Luoyang Imperial City Square) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing