We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Billing Issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Billing Issues”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We recently stayed at this Springhill Suites. Several family members drove 3 plus hours for our 4 yr old family member heart surgery. The parent held all the rooms on her credit card and we all paid there was a total of 4 room pre-reserved and one added. The mother of this above child has spent four days disputing a credit charge for a 6 room that we never reserved. The assistant manger Shemeka was rude, angry and very unhelpful. The manger, Felicia Dubose has yet to call and offer any solution to this situation; I was told by two people that she would call me and has not. The only person who have tried to help to see what happen is Candice and Cody. But they seem to have not authorization to resolve this fraudulent billing issue......I would love for a member of management above these two seemingly inadequate individuals....I have left phone numbers with these above names..........

Room Tip: It also sits near the interstate so the even numbered room are very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayshelstvns97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timlangley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
I do apologize for all the confusion you and your family has endured. It was not our intention to appear misleading or that we were ignoring your situation. After a conversation on Tuesday with a member of your party Felicia spoke to another member of your party (please forgive me for not remembering their name) and was under the impression you all were going to communicate. The names with your party were given to us to verify payments to see who may have forgotten to switch the reservation to their own payment. From the conversations, it seemed one name was missing. So with that information we were able to run an email audit and found an additional reservation with the same email attached as the others. We then rebated the Guaranteed No Show and returned the funds to the credit card and notified the party to whom we had been in contact with during this period and she is aware of the corrections
Again I am so sorry for the confusion and feeling left out the loop. Our intentions were to correct any mistake as quickly as possible or provide an explanation of the charges.

With Warmest Regards

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    83
    50
    14
    9
See reviews for
91
41
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This property is way in the back of an area with other non-hotel businesses, so it may be hard to find. Incidentally, it's right next door to another Marriott property, and their parking lots do not appear to connect. The hotel is spick and span, well maintained, and close to many good restaurants. I recommend the Urban Cookhouse, which is about 10 minutes from here. My room is clean, and it's probably one of the better SpringHill Suites I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterblutarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timlangley, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you and your family for taking the time to leave a comment.

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Birmingham Colonnade to be your home away from home.

Felicia DuBose
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a very nice stay. The room was very nice, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and hard to get out of. The hotel staff was very friendly. Only negative was the doors made a lot of noise when shutting. We had a room on the 4th floor and never noticed any outside noise.

The breakfast was very good for a complementary service: eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, fruit, bagels, yogurt, beverages, and cruddy fattening pastries.

We had a very minor problem with a missing towel set and a call to the front desk brought an apology and almost immediate new set of towels.

They have a fairly good set of exercise equipment that was readily available as it was rarely used by others.

The motel is located just off an interstate, across from a Cracker Barrel restaurant, and a major, upscale shopping center. It is easily accessible to a lot of attractions in Birmingham.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timlangley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words,I will be sure to share them with the staff and we hope to seee you again soon.

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
264 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This is my families fifth time staying in this hotel. Every year we ride the Polar Express Train in Calera, AL. We choose this hotel because it is close to the Summit Mall- great for Christmas shopping.

The room was spotless as usual. Always a comfortable nights sleep.

The front desk clerk even helped me out with our elf on the shelf. She played up the whole thing when my son discovered that Chippey was hiding from him by the Christmas tree.

Always a yummy breakfast. They were swamped this weekend with a huge bus of volleyball players, then a huge group of cheerleaders... They did an excellent job of keeping the breakfast bar stocked despite the huge crowds.

I can't brag enough about this hotel! See you again next year!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rsavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timlangley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, we look forward to your trips each year and seeing everyone. Becky so much enjoyed being a part of the fun with Chippey, when I walked up and saw him sitting at the tree she filled me in and was looking forward to the fun already she could barely stand it.
I will be sure to tell her about your posting on Trip Advisor.

Looking forward to next year!!!!!

tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were in town for a Doctor's appointment and chose SpringHill Suites-Colonnade for proximity and because it is a Marriott property. The front desk staff were courteous and cheerful. I requested and received two king suites, SpringHill Suites is good at things like that! The rooms were clean and the hotel was not noisy. The workout area had everything I needed to start off my day. I couldn't eat or drink anything that morning but my wife and daughter said the food selection and quality was very good. I am going back to Birmingham in December and will stay at SpringHill Suites-Colonnade.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrestviewEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This place is just fine. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was fine. Hot coffee and waffles, bagels, etc One think they should improve is the fitness area. Cramped, old machines, TVs that don't work. Spend a few grand and get some new equipment.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MemphisSole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timlangley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, we always love to hear what our guest have to say and I will pass on your comments to our staff and will have the engineering department look into the TV's in the fitness center.

With Warmest Regards

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel. My suite was clean, comfortable and well appointed. It consisted of a living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. The continental breakfast was more than enough. This is a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel197299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timlangley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, we love hearing about our guest experiences. I will be sure to pass on to the staff your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come back to Birmingham.

tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
1.0 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Property: SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Address: 3950 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2382
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Located near Birmingham International Airport, the convention center, Talladega Superspeedway and area attractions, SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade is ideal for corporate travel or fun weekend getaways. Our hotel located near downtown, offers complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and a 24-hour food market, pool, and fitness center. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our hotel guest rooms feature separate eating and sleeping areas, microwave, refrigerator, and pull-out sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Birmingham - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing