We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checking off part of my bucket list.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Checking off part of my bucket list.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My sister and I decided to leave on vacation a day early to go see an SEC baseball game. Called this Days Inn and got a room with no problem. The people at the front desk were very nice and wanted to make sure our stay would be good. The room was clean and we had no problems at all. Would certainly recommend anyone to book a stay with them. It is close to a lot of shopping and eating places. It also helped it was only 2 miles from Hoover Met Stadium.

Room Tip: We were only there one night but thoroughly enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor ! We are very happy to here that you enjoyed your stay ! Thank you again for staying with us.
B B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    89
    77
    51
    44
See reviews for
104
66
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just spent 5 days at the Days Inn Galleria- Birmingham. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. The owner Rosy Kaur is so very accomodating, always asking if you need anything. The Motel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good with choices. We are going to stay there next year for the baseball tournament.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time and giving us review. It is always great to hear from a guest that had a good experience so that i can share it with the staff. thank you for staying with us !!! We hope to see you again.
B B Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everyone was extremely courteous. If I needed something, they took care of it immediately, not two hours later !! Overall it was as nice,clean,and accommodating as any "high dollar" place I've ever stayed. Thanks for the hospitality and service. And I will be back !!!! MARK S.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our staff works so hard to make sure each guest has a welcome and enjoyable stay! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you in area . Thanks .....B B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

There was nothing particularly bad or outstandingly good about this hotel.
My husband and I stayed here over night before heading to the Nascar race at Talladega.
The room was comfortable and clean.
We did not experience the noise of the next door Sam's Club like some reviews had mentioned.
Breakfast looked okay; we did not have time to sit and eat.
Both desk clerks we interacted with were friendly.
Overall, it was a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSmithMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for complieting the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.Our staff works hard to make sure each guest has a welcome and enjoyable stay ! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you in area. Thanks .B B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#56 of 79 in Birmingham
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham

Property: Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Address: 1800 Riverchase Dr, Birmingham, AL 35244-1008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Days Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing