We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was absolutely wonderful, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Staff was absolutely wonderful, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Staff here is top notch. Breakfast food was good. I also ended up not having to get a cab as the shuttle is willing to take you where ever you need to go. The rooms are very modern and "fresh and clean" looking. Lots of light and open space in the rooms. Lots of good eating within a mile or less. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    107
    47
    20
    19
See reviews for
95
52
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Sam was working the front desk when we arrived and was very nice and very helpful. We arrived early in the day and Sam was able to accommodate us with our room prior to the standard check in time. Even the chamber maid greeted us in the hall and asked how our room was. Hotel is clean and comfortable with a contemporary decor. Rooms are nice. The smooth jazz playing in the lobby and common areas was a nice and classy touch. Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently stayed here for the weekend and the front desk customer service was excellent. Everyone was great and they did everything they could to ensure we had a great stay. They were all very polite and willing to help with all of ours needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fairly new and the amenities are nice. The free continental breakfast is decent. Our major issues were first, not having our room serviced. Even after phoning the front desk to alert them that upon returning to our room and noticing that it had not been serviced. We were told that the staff was still on site and they would return, it never happened. To make matters worse, our room was abruptly entered on Sunday morning despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Secondly is the parking. I would suggest parking on the street and skipping the "Token Headache" which requires you to get a token each time that you exit the garage for price of $20.00 per night. Overall it's a nice hotel with a lot of little issues.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lexibrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night mid-week prior to an appointment at Kirklin Clinic. We asked for a quiet room and received one. The staff was very kind and patient with us. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant they recommended for dinner. My husband needed Tylenol during the night. When we inquired at the front desk as to whether the hotel sold any medication, we were told they didn't. We explained our need and they said, "We have a shuttle that will take you to get some." The shuttle driver was friendly, courteous and a careful driver, and we were back at the hotel within 10 minutes with the needed meds. The next morning we found we could easily walk to Kirklin Clniic for the appointment. We could have taken the shuttle to and from the clinic, but it really was a short, easy walk. The room was very large and the beds were comfortable. The entire hotel was extremely clean. As to noise from the garbage trucks mentioned by others, we were on the 5th floor and did hear the trucks (we were already awake) and they were there only a few minutes. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Our son enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaBev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here for one night on the weekend. I found the hotel to have very spacious rooms compared to other SpringHill Suites. I stayed in a standard King room. In the room, there was a sectional, swivel flat panel LCD, and work station. The I was on the top floor (6th) facing the major streets and I did not notice any road noises while sleeping.

The only negative thing to say about this hotel is the breakfast area. If you have ever stayed at a Springhill Suites recently, you are probably familiar with the waffle maker. This hotel placed everything in one corner of the breakfast buffet, including the waffle maker, which made it impossible to get any of the breakfast items due to people waiting in line for the waffle maker. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Colby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed on September 19th and really enjoyed it!! The Danielle at the front desk was awesome. She made everything so easy! I spoke several times with her on the phone about all the details of my reservation and there were no surprises, had all the info I needed. I also ordered a bottle of wine for the room, but they were out of the kind I had asked for. They went to the store and bought a bottle for me. We also were upgraded to a suite, which was awesome and extremely clean. It was my boyfriends last night before leaving for Afganistan and they really worked hard to make our night special! I will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#31 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Downtown at UAB
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Highland Downtown UAB
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown Near UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Property: SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Address: 2024 4th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35233-2046
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet access, large work desk, microwave, mini-fridge and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and pool and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. We are conveniently located in downtown Birmingham blocks from UAB, as well as restaurants/bars owned and run by world renowned chefs for your dining enjoyment and entertainment. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler, at the beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing