We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was extremely clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“This hotel was extremely clean.”
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This hotel was very clean and the decor was simple but elegant. There is Internet access in the lobby. The free continental breakfast is awesome. Plenty of fresh pink grapefruit and melons. If you want something hot, it available. I ordered a few slices of bacon (delicious). A fantastic seafood restaurant was within walking distance. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was immaculate....plenty of amenities. ..digital tv.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firecomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    109
    48
    21
    19
See reviews for
99
53
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, AL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Have stayed at other Hyatt Place Hotels, always very nice and very clean. This one had only been open a few months so everything was clean and very comfortable. Staff was excellent!!

  • Liked — Newness
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FinickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This downtown Birmingham Hyatt Place, evidently one of their new concept hotels, is simply superb. From the friendly staff to the awesome room (with typical Hyatt amenities) this place will not disappoint. The only thing that you may not like is the lack of a full service restaurant. They have a free continental breakfast which is a cut above the rest and there are light foods available (sandwiches, etc) but no restaurant and no room service. But if you want a very large room filled with top notch amenities, this is the place.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank n0rris0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Our trip was taking us from OKC to Birmingham to Chicago and back. So LOTS of driving time and hotels and sleeping were very important. We'd stayed at a Hyatt Place once before in Memphis and loved it, so we booked this one. We stayed for one night and upon arriving found out they had just had their ribbon cutting that day. This made us a little skeptical, new hotel, new staff etc..

Let me tell you, this is by far, hands down, one of the best experiences of our trip. We were greeted with the best attitude, given directions for our destination the following day, told where to have lunch (in case we missed the awesome breakfast they provided)

The bed and pillows were wonderful, the shower was very cool - all glass but it didn't have a door. Thought that would make it chilly, but it didn't. HUGE television (flat screen) that swiveled.

Obviously clean, b/c they just opened. it is right by the university hospital downtown. That was our destination, so I am not sure about close to other things in Birmingham, but I would imagine it to be great for business travelers as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerriholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Downtown at UAB
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown Near UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 79 in Birmingham
703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.7 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Property: SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Address: 2024 4th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35233-2046
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet access, large work desk, microwave, mini-fridge and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and pool and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. We are conveniently located in downtown Birmingham blocks from UAB, as well as restaurants/bars owned and run by world renowned chefs for your dining enjoyment and entertainment. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler, at the beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing