We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birmingham Marriott(Birmingham)
US$251
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
512
188
95
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
188
95
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelevening receptionmade to order omeletsliving roomgalleria mallcomplimentary breakfastfree drinksrestaurants and shoppingexcellent stayenjoyed my staythe breakfast areaindoor poolbusiness tripstaff was friendlytuscaloosaaccommodationsconference
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

great hotel. very clean and plenty of room. wish me and my wife would have stayed an extra couple of nights but we will make sure to stay at this hotel or same hotel in another city real soon. The complimentary breakfast was great and the location of the hotel is great, which is surrounded by everything you could imagine, shopping, eating, leisure, and a major city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We are glad to read how you enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover. Next time we hope you can stay longer. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was overwhelmed trying to maintain out of control patrons that were staying. We checked in Friday with a crew there to work in Birmingham. We watched items being thrown from the balconies outside over walk paths. Patrons were smoking weed inside and outside the hotel. The pool was so over crowded,security and staff had to run patrons out. Kids were jumping over others and there was no room to even get in the pool. The floors outside of the pool room were soaked, the elevator floors were soaked. Fights were going on in rooms, people were yelling across the balconies to other patrons across the hotel lobby. 15-20 people were piling up in rooms. There was black mold in the shower, carpet torn and stringy in the door way, the coffee pot was broken.
The staff were trying as hard as they could. Maybe upper management needs to drop by and check out your clientele as you are going to loose more customers, as we will not be checking back in when we return in two weeks for another 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were unhappy with the layout and size of your suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the TV reception and apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We have contacted our service provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll consider staying with us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms are small and cramped. Not your normal Embassey Suites. TV reception horrible and staff did not appear concerned about the problem. I got the idea that this was a long time problem with the cable provider that was not going to ever be corrected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were unhappy with the layout and size of your suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the TV reception and apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We have contacted our service provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here one night while traveling south to FL. Maybe 5 minutes from I-65 off the interstate loop with plenty of parking. New, clean building with a conference center feel. Indoor pool and workout center. Breakfast was fine. Staff was very nice and helpful.We would definitely stay here again to be outside the more crowded downtown area when traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover.We look forward to your next visit our way. Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

stayed here for a wedding. clean rooms, great staff, free breakfast and free drinks in the evening. located next to everything. i would stay here again. great bang for your buck. now i have to type words to get to 200 characters in order to submit this review. bye!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank VPI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover and hope to see you again when travel plans permit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews