We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay after changing rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Collinsville, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay after changing rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Check in was smooth. Upon entering our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke although it was non smoking. I went back down to the lobby and the gentleman asked no questions and gave me another room which smelled fine. Could hear doors slamming during the night but other than that was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TruthSeeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    81
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
100
53
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Make sure to go to breakfast, lunch and or dinner! The waitress was excellent. The food and drinks were superb! We were very happy with the location of the hotel - right off the interstate and centrally located to restaurants. Very nice stay! Thanks Hilton Gardens Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. VERY nice hotel and staff. Clean and Good location as we were attending a funeral in Trussville. Convenient to the Airport. FYI - Hotel Shuttle does not run on Sats. and Suns. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moody
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We decided last minute to get a hotel in the city we live in because we were getting married that afternoon. We didn't want a huge honeymoon because we were days away from closing on a house. With two young kids we really needed a night to ourselves. I called and easily reserved a room for the night and told the woman we would check in after the ceremony. Every aspect of the hotel stay was a 10 out of 10. The lobby smelled like heaven! The check in was fast and the staff was happy and smiling (unlike most places you go). The room was spotless! The bed and sheets were top notch. The Jacuzzi- A-mazing! We had a wonderful stay and we plan on going back for a recharge every few months. It would be a great place for families too, with an indoor pool and hot tub you can relax here year round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel and room was clean. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We slept like babies. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area was nice. Workout equipment looked new. There is renovation going on at the entrance of lobby, but it was not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

this hotel is consistently a 10 out of 10 for me. from breakfast to the bar experience, the staff are professional, courteous and knowledgable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. for the price you pay, this hotel is worth every penny. i plan on stying here every time i travel to Bham. thanks,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nickolas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBILE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Excellent stay for business in a very busy city. Staff was great, close to some very good restaurants and of course Starbucks in walking distance. Breakfast is good for a hotel chain, I was surprised.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
14.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Address: 3230 Edwards Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing