We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth fighting 280 traffic”

Saigon Noodle House
Ranked #59 of 947 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth fighting 280 traffic”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Pho 2 is awesome! Great food and service. Like others the atmosphere isn't much but the food definitely makes up for it...very habit forming! Can't wait to go back.
Makes fighting Hwy 280 traffic worth it but wished they took American Express.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
425 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Great food! Great service.”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Great food and great service, but pricing seemed just a little high for what you get.
A good meal, fresh flavors and authentic tastes....not too much to complain about, but would have felt slightly better if it cost about 20% less.
Would go back though...hard to find good Vietnamese!

Helpful?
Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Should I tell...AWESOME PHO!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I had read about this special hole in the wall here on trip advisors, and it was awesome. I got the Pho Ga and the slivers of ginger were just perfect! The broth is really deep in flavor, if I had space I would have finished it all. Regular size is big, and the XL is really big...Lots of food! And delish at that:-)
I will be taking the kids soon, service was fast, restaurant is very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
I am nervous letting the secret out, this place is a must!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RollTide13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
330 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Daughter loves the soup”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Atmosphere non-existant but the food is good. Stick with the authentic dishes and you will not be disappointed.
They also have bubble tea!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ben-jam-in-done-that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! Will be back!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Our first visit, family of four. Hardest thing was deciding what to order. No disappointments. Amazing food and flavors. Friendly service. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BhmAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing