We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Was upgraded to a suite which was FABULOUS.

Beds SUPER comfortable and so were the pillows!!

Fabulous tub/shower combo -- lots of hot water.

Checkin/checkout was pleasant.

We didn't eat there 'cause we prefer full breakfasts, but it looked good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We are happy to learn how much you liked your suite here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 427 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I will continue to be a return guest as long as I get the same quality of service that I have received thus far. The location of the facility is excellent for my purpose. It was close to family and events and attractions. I was able to get to River Chase Galleria which is an excellent shopping center. I have only positive comments for Hampton Inn and Suites of Irondale. I always recommend it when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

 Our team members here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect on all your visits to our hotel and appreciate your thoughtful comments! Thank you for being a return guest and for your great review. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

From our check in to our check out, we had a very good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful in all areas. The room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was well presented and the selection complete. The area was very clean and well kept. All the staff was courteous and prompt. We will stay at this Hampton next time we are in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jameshB9335DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon. It is always nice to read we will have a returning guest and would like to thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel was not only bad but they billed our credit card for a prepaid room. The toilet was dirty, there was old food in the freezer, the TV didn't work properly, the counter and walls were dirty and the room was full of ladybugs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.
I truly apologize if you found that our hotel was not conveniently located. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

After seeing several questionable to frightening reviews for hotels near the airport, I chose Hampton because I always know the quality will be consistently up to my expectations. I was not disappointed. Thank you for an easy transition to the airport!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area is much appreciated and we are happy to read you were not disappointed in us! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is close to the airport and easy to get in and out of. Good breakfast! Comfy beds. Additionally, the room, lobby, elevators everything was clean and neat! The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport- this is a bonus! The driver and all the staff at the hotel were friendly and made the stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We are happy you enjoyed our shuttle to and from the air port here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Also thank you for all your kind words concerning our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice facility, great heated pool that was warm enough even for grandpa and delighted the grandkids. Handy enough to Barber Motorsports Park and still convenient to other areas of Birmingham. But, don't plan to walk to dinner. You need a car for that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We are glad to read you and your grandkids had a great stay while here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. We thank you for such a nice review and look forward to your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale

Address: 950 Old Grants Mill Road, Birmingham, AL 35210-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £75 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay at our Irondale hotel with free high-speed internet access in guest rooms and business center. Our business center features a choice of professional services including fax and photocopying. Start the day with a workout in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Join us for waffles, eggs and daily specialties with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re headed to an early morning meeting or golf on the Robert Trent Jones Trail, grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick and healthy meal to go. Host your special occasion or executive business meeting in our Whistle Stop Meeting Room. Pick up a midnight snack or sundries at our 24-hour Suite Shop. If you’re traveling with young children, we can provide a crib and high chair during your stay. Unwind in a guest room or suite that features all of the amenities and services that you’ll need for a carefree vacation in Birmingham. Turn on the 32-inch LCD HD TV and watch a cable channel. Get prepared for the day in a bathroom featuring granite countertops and vanities. Be productive by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or lap desk. Pop popcorn in the microwave while cooling drinks in the mini-refrigerator. Check emails using free high-speed internet access or simply relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-East i-20 Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-East i-20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing